Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fall in love with a bunch of Mancunian dinnerladies and gents
Brilliant dialogue, superb acting throughout, hilarious situations - I would like to give it an extra star if there was space for one. The stories and individuals have stayed with me like best friends and when they fade from the memory I just watch it again... and again.
Published on 5 Oct 2009 by A. Tebbenhoff

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars watchable
This is not to bad if your bored, it did have its funny moments, for what i paid for it it was worth it
Published 18 months ago by shady


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fall in love with a bunch of Mancunian dinnerladies and gents, 5 Oct 2009
By 
A. Tebbenhoff "Alouu" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Brilliant dialogue, superb acting throughout, hilarious situations - I would like to give it an extra star if there was space for one. The stories and individuals have stayed with me like best friends and when they fade from the memory I just watch it again... and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, 2 Jan 2005
By 
Philip Trenfield (Cardiff, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinnerladies - The Complete First Series [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
This is one of my favourite shows ever and has been a long time coming to DVD.
Full of memorable one-liners that will have you grinning from ear to ear.
Julie Walters is fantastic as Petula coming up with such wonders as " He played my body like a pin ball machine, I lit up, Payed out and no tilting!"
Victoria Wood at her finest. Buy yours today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars victoria wood at her best, 14 Mar 2008
By 
Mr. Nathan Armstrong - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
this is a brilliant laughter filled series but i recommend you buy the box set of series one and two for the full experience!and you get both for the same price!

a comedy classic!

see my review of the complete collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars watchable, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinnerladies - The Complete First Series [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
This is not to bad if your bored, it did have its funny moments, for what i paid for it it was worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Jan 2006
By 
Malcolm Alderton "malc20" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dinnerladies - The Complete First Series [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Funny, Poignant and a superb cast - written by Vicoria Wood - what else do you need to know??
One of the best comedies ever - IMHO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dinnerladies:, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have watched this DVD frequently and still enjoy seeing it as every time we re-play it. It is such fast comedy that you
are unable to appreciate every funny line so each time we see it we hear or see something else that we missed before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinnerladies - The Complete First Series [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Loved this series on the tv i had to get this one and the second to make complete series just love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinnerladies - The Complete First Series [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
I can watch this time and time again. What a cast of talented actors and such a clever script, but you could expect nothing less from Victoria Wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brought as gift, 10 Sep 2013
By 
The Spankster (The Canal Boat, Lincs,) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this series was brought for someone else, they said they are very happy with it, surprised on the quality coz of age of tv series and how much it cost,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle comedy, 9 Oct 2010
By 
Judith Mccafferty (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I first heard this on radio then I used to look forward to this every week when it was broadcast. I still find it as funny. Victoria Wood at her best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dinnerladies - The Complete First Series [DVD] [1998]
£7.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews