Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2004
If you like bike racing, you'll love this!! This shows MotoGP at its best.
The DVD mainly covers the last year of 500 two strokes and the emergence of the booming 4 strokes, with lots of interviews with all the stars of the moment - and some bloke called Rossi!!
It's pretty in depth, with lots of behind the scenes footage showing the bits we rarely get to see. And it's very well put together, and not at all your usual bike DVD.
The big plus for me, as I'm a bit nostalgic, was the interviews with past stars such as Sheene, Roberts, Lawson, Rainey, Shwantz etc.
In short, buy it, you won't regret it!!
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2004
If like me, you feel a little starved of your favourite sport (MotoGP) during the winter months , this will help you through the Winter famine.
Narrated by top biker-bloke Ewan 'Obi-Wan' McGreggor, this double DVD is packed with action, rider interviews, special features and drama. Disc one covers the final year of the old 500cc two strokes and the emergance of new four-stroke machines. The second disc covers the 2003 season and some of the 2004 season. Its a shame it didn't cover more of this years 2004 championship with Rossi moving to Yamaha - so lets hope there's another film out next year to cover this classic season.
Its a good film for any genuine fan and those who may just have an interest. It gives a genuine insight in to the sport and the characters involved. Its much better than those end of season highlites videos which never seem to show any of the racing.
Highly recommended....
0Comment| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2008
If you love Rossi, Schwantz, Rainey and Doohan - Great, Biaggi gets slaughtered, but then again I never did rate him about Schwantz or Rossi.

Very funny insight into the Biaggi/Rossi battles and some fantastic shots... loved it
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2010
I bought two copies of the "Faster" DVD. One for a friends Birthday and the other for myself. We are both delighted with the product and the speedy service.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Faster is the 2003 documentary by film maker Mark Neale narrated by Ewan Mcgregor and uses film from the 2001 and 2002 GP seasons. In 2001 all the bikes that competed in the top class were 500cc two stokes. By all accounts these bikes were evil, but they were fast. Very fast. For the 2002 season the rules were changed allowing four stoke machines up to 990cc to line up on the grid. This fascinating film covers this moment in history, but also gives great coverage of the infamous Biaggi/Rossi rivalry during this time. The film is very well shot and although ten years old at the time of writing, hasn't dated badly at all. Neale makes great use of some of the onboard footage that was available helping to highten the tension keeping the excitement going. One of the films strongest elements is the interview snippets with riders past and present. Riders that include Kenny Roberts, Randy Mamola, Mick Dooghan, Wayne Rainey, Kevin Schwantz, Valentino Rossi, Gary McCoy and Barry Sheene all give an insight into what it takes to be a rider. Kenny Roberts at one point saying that if riders got it wrong 'they could be seriously killed', which although a strange phrase, simply explains the dangers.
Half way through the movie we are introduced to a baby faced rider by the name of John Hopkins and this gives a great insight into what its like for a young rider at the start of his professional career, thrown in at the deep end and being asked to ride one of the fastest and most dangerous race machines in the world. Overall this is an excellent film, much better than the Fastest, which is effectively an up to date equivalent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2010
This is the best motogp documentry ive seen in my life ,naratted by Ewan McGregor, its over 3 hours of amazing in depth motogp behind the scenes,stuff people dont get to see, rossi and biaggi fisty cuffs ,sete and rossi onboard duels like never seen before, laps talked through by sete, rossi and his opinion on motogp mikes lol
very funny,i cant belive how cheap this is on here, i was gonna buy a second copy for back up ha ha, ive had it for 3 or 4c years ans watch it 3 year, and im not one for watching repeats, BUY YOU WONT FORGET THIS ONE
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
OK - the title says US import - but I assumed that was an availabiltiy thing - because the description quite clearly states:-

Format: Closed-captioned, Colour, Dolby, DVD-Video, Subtitled, PAL
Language: English
Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
Region: All Regions

(copy and paste from description)

and it turns out that the format is, in fact, NTSC .........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
This dvd is one of the first full big screen movies of the genre and a real trendsetter. If you like bikes and bike sport, you will love this 2 dvd set, great photography/cinematography. With the new TT closer to the edge movie and i superbiker also fastest this is a great addition to any collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2010
Simply awseome, I love watching this in the winter months before we start racing in the spring.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2010
I have a large collection of dvds relating to all aspects of motorcycle racing .eg tt. wsb .motogp. but this is one of the most informative and exiting i have ever seen.A must have
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)