Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Balamory Dancing Party
Another great DVD to keep my daughter entertained! This is a really fun one, the best episode is definitely Disco, featuring PC Plum as a techno DJ!! Once you've watched all the episodes there is a musical statues game to play too.
Published on 26 Nov 2004 by Lucy Hodges

versus
1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling!
This was appalling.
I just sold it this morning.
DO NOT BUY IT!
Published on 31 Oct 2008 by lukesterator


Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Balamory Dancing Party, 26 Nov 2004
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Another great DVD to keep my daughter entertained! This is a really fun one, the best episode is definitely Disco, featuring PC Plum as a techno DJ!! Once you've watched all the episodes there is a musical statues game to play too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction to a variety of musical styles- great for a boogie, 5 Jan 2010
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I was a bit dismayed to see some of the comments before I bought this (too short/ apalling content) - but having decided that the musical content variation was what I was looking for, am delighted to have made the purchase. Perfect for my 2 year old who is a keen Balamory fan. It is the average length for a Balaomry DVD with 3 very varied "dance-themed" episodes and a fun musical extra. I must say- hubby and I cringed at PC Plum's attempt to get "down with the kids" but it hits the spot for my baby. The ceilidh story whould be a hit with any scottish family away from home, and the Asian Wedding is also good for any child with a connection with communities from the sub-continet. We didnt really enjoy the games though. Otherwise, it does what it says on the tin - and I am happy to stick to this one DVD to provide my daughter her Balamory fix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars engrosed, 14 Feb 2009
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
my wee girl is engrosed with Balamory, so she loves this dvd.

I would say it's pretty short, three episodes are over very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars louise, 31 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
A purchase for my 2 year old son. He loves it and its great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
A present for my grandson......it arrived on time and was just as advertised and most importantly he loves it!!! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my 'Balamory mad' granddaughter., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Definitely worth a 5 star rating. Keeps our granddaughter well entertained, she absolutely loves it and never tires of having it played again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend it., 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
DVD - which has been played so much in my house daughter loves it. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling!, 31 Oct 2008
This review is from: Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
This was appalling.
I just sold it this morning.
DO NOT BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002]
Balamory - Dancing Party [DVD] [2002] by Julie Wilson Nimmo (DVD - 2004)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews