Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Turtles 3
I first watched this in the cinema when I was 6 and I thought it was great. The turtles go back in time to Japan trying to save April. As I grew older it became more childish. Still a good film, but if you wanna watch more mature turtles watch the first two.
Published on 21 April 2006 by Mr. T. Parfitt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best turtle film but...
Kids Love it still. The first is still the best as it was more serious with better voice acting and animations. This was more dumbed down for a young child audience. Hopefully the new michael bay film will be more like the original in style
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Lee M. Slater


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Turtles 3, 21 April 2006
By 
Mr. T. Parfitt "Tobey_P" (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I first watched this in the cinema when I was 6 and I thought it was great. The turtles go back in time to Japan trying to save April. As I grew older it became more childish. Still a good film, but if you wanna watch more mature turtles watch the first two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 30 May 2013
By 
MOBO 58 "book worm" (birmingham,england.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Grandson loved this dvd,he is only eight but loves the old version of the turtles,better than the animated ones on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HILARIOUS, 22 Mar. 2008
By 
Andrew Reid "Andrew "TMNT" Reid" (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Many people hate this movie, but I love it! But not because of the plot, but because of the sheer comedic nature of the film. Ok, the turtle costumes are very poor in this one compared to the previous two. The villain is by far not as good as Shredder, but I still think that Walker is an ace baddie! But as I said before, this movie is all about the comedy, and I would definately reccomend it to anyone who wants to see a really funny TMNT movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best turtle film but..., 15 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Kids Love it still. The first is still the best as it was more serious with better voice acting and animations. This was more dumbed down for a young child audience. Hopefully the new michael bay film will be more like the original in style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomeness!, 24 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome film, awesome quality. As soon as this DvD arrived i watch it. The picture quality is mint, not blueray or HD Standard but mint considering the age of the film. Audio = 10 Video = 10 10/10 from me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ace, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my godson who is mad about turtles . I use to watch it as a teenager . he tells me its a great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Sons love this!, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
My two young sons are TMNT daft so this was a great buy, fun TMNT DVD and a really good price : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Innovative, setting a new standard in RAT-featured cinema!!, 15 Aug. 2002
I was troubled by the title as it discribed the turtles as teenage. This is all very well, I don't expect to see their birth certificate as proof. However, as the plot develops they find themselves in 17th century Japan. Does this still qualify them as teenagers? This should be made clear in the title somehow. However, despite occasional unnecessary violence, it is an amazing film and sets the standard in RAT/PIZZA-based cinema. Kevin Clash as the RAT sage Master Splinter is incredible, and gives his best performance ever, even eclipsing his venerable work as the voice of Elmo in Sesame Street: Elmo's World - Wild Wild West. Stuart T. Gillard is also a genius when given a PIZZARAT script to weave his magic on. Don't get me wrong, his comedy classic Doin' Time (I pray for it to be released on DVD in the near future) is swell, but it just lacks something. That something is sushi-chomping rodant Master Splinter. The only other gripe about this film is how The Rat King character was overlooked, when expendable characters such as April O'Neil remained very much at the fore. Otherwise, file under:GENIUS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this disic does not work even though i put region codes so got a very unhappy partner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Good condition and works my little boy will love it thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD]
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] by Stuart Gillard (DVD - 2004)
£9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews