Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 21 Jan 2006
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great DVD if you´re a fan of snooker.
Ronnie O´Sullivan guides the viewer through the greatest and worst moments in the history of snooker.
Ronnie O´Sullivan also tells about the beginning of his career, and how he got hocked on snooker at the age of ten.
A great DVD if you´re a fan of snooker- and Ronnie O´Sullivan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's all about 147 maximum breaks!, 26 Aug 2006
By 
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
Undoubtedly the best part of this DVD is the extras - complete coverage of 147 maximum breaks by O'Sullivan, Davis, Thorburn, Stevens, White, and Hendry. Oddly enough, the descriptions of this product barely mention these gems contained within. The main content featuring Ronnie is OK, but you probably won't watch it more than once or twice.

I'm deducting one star because Ronnie's second 147 at the Crucible is not included, although maybe the DVD was produced beforehand.

The DVD is in 16x9 widescreen mode, which means Ronnie's own 147 break has had the top and bottom of the image cropped. The other 147 breaks retain the 4x3 TV ratio - if you have a ZOOM function on your DVD player you can expand them to full screen, otherwise you will need to sit close to the TV!

Overall it's definitely worth buying if you love big breaks. I'm sure many thousands more copies would be sold if it was called "RONNIE O'SULLIVAN AND THE GREATEST 147 BREAKS OF ALL TIME" or something similar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not What I Expected, 9 Jun 2010
By 
Carmen Pisani (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
The delivery was very prompt but since the DVD was called Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots I expected it to show all about Ronnie Sullivan's achievements. It featured more about other players than R. Sullivan himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If your into snooker, get this!, 25 Nov 2004
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
If your into snooker, but have never had the pleasure of actually seeing a 147 break (or even if you have) then i strongly recommend that you get this. It offers an insight into ronnie`s career and how he was brought up on snooker as a child. It includes 147`s from Ronnie, Jimmy White, Stephen Hendry and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ronnie O'Sullivans "Hot Shots", 2 Sep 2009
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
Ronnie shows us some of his most memorable moments in snooker.You are shown tv's 147 breaks from Steve ( the Ginger Magician ) Davis's first one in 1982 through to 2004.He shows footage of players JUST missing getting a 147 on tv.
He also names his top 10 players of all time, etc.
Not quite long enough but a must for all snooker fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived quickly and as described. No problems whatsoever. This can be a difficult DVD to get hold of, so I was pleased to get it at this bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 2 July 2009
By 
Josephine Togher "jo to" (castlebar ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
cool it was great really enjoyable to watch i am really glad i got it and recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
Good for snooker enthusiasts, like my son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD] (DVD)
My boyfriend was really happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ronnie O'Sullivan: Ronnie's Snooker Hotshots [DVD]
£7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews