Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clarkson at his best!!!, 18 Dec 2004
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
I was at the MPH 04 in November 2004, Clarkson was advertising this new DVD of his in the show, as soon as I saw a few clips of it, I knew that I had to buy it during christmas time, fortunately my friend got it for me as a christmas present. I watched it, and thought of it as being the best DVD Clarkson has made. There are reviews on the supercars such as the SLR, Pagani Zonda and the Porsche Carrera GT, as you would want, there are several drag races which display the sheer performance of these supercars. In my view this is a 'Must Buy' for Christmas for any Car Freak such as myself!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good old Clarkson, 30 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
As ever clarksons humour cracks me up... i got this for christmas last year, and i loved it, with gorgeous cars (which was the nearest im going to get to owning one!) and clarkson giving them good thrashing, its brilliant... Loved watching it, good one for car lovers, or even your dad or husband if u are looking for something for them for christmas, it will make them feel about 18 all over again.... Just dont tell them they aren't 18, it'll shatter their dreams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ten Years Old - an Oldie but Goodie, 10 Sep 2014
By 
William Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
Jeremy gives his trademark take no prisoners approach to car reviews. He puts a selection of sports cars from the early part of the present century, against various sports car from the 1980's. There is a nice segment on an early Pagani Zonda, which is in a stunning blue colour, and which he puts head to head with a Jaguar XJ220. He then thrashes a McClaren Mercedes SLR and pits it against a Porsche Carrera GT. It still feels as though some of these cars are relatively new to market, such is their performance and timeless looks, and it's hard to believe that they've now been around for over 10 years. He compares and contrasts various generations of Mitsubishi Evos, to test handling, a bit hard for me to watch as an Impreza WRX owner. He races a Lotus Elise and Exige to test tyre performance. Of particular interest is his appraisal of a BMW CSL, a car which I've often aspired to own and which is fast becoming an appreciating classic. He slaughters the MGB convertible. A drag race between a Triumph TR6 and a Honda S2000 is good fun, with a surprising (or perhaps not) outcome. He then goes on to review an Aston Martin DB9, and a Ford GT (he actually bought one of these but returned it to Ford within a year after all sorts of electrical faults). Jeremy seems a bit more relaxed in this DVD and less prone to scathing critiques on the vehicles, I don't know if this means 2004 was a particularly good year for cars, or a particularly good year for him, or perhaps both. If you're a petrolhead, you'll enjoy this, and if you're not, you won't. Not rocket science!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Clarkson DVD Ever!, 29 Nov 2004
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is a great laugh, but it is also quite supprising to find that the old supercars are faster than todays supercars. The best bit though has to be the "Clay Car Shooting". Even if you havn't got much intrest in cars you will still love it as much as i did. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best clarkson DVD ever, 28 Dec 2004
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
This is well worth the money if you were going to buy it. It is quite entertaining to watch over and over again. The best bit is the noises of modern supercars and one old one. If YOU ENJOY top gear i will encougre you to buy it with his usuall powerslides and blowing things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
very funny and would help you consider what car too buy and top gear overall is brillant and superb watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this rating because i have enjoyed using this. I like this because this involves cars, and i would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clarkson DVD, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
Iam a Clarkson fan so i enjoy all his DVD's.This dvd is enternaining as Jeremy's humour is as of Top Gear.I guess its a marmite situation.If you like Jeremy and Top Gear then its good,if you dont,you wouldnt be looking to buy it in the first place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Stuff, 28 Aug 2005
By 
Mark S. (East Bay. CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome mix-up of great cars. Great Sounding Cars! This DVD begs to be turned up. Flick the bass up with the Merc SLR and it'll make your hair stand! Even after watching this DVD multiple times, there's not a single scene I'd want to skip through! Must buy - Who cares what clarkson was - This is what this is - And it's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
Clarkson being brilliant... the man has talant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD]
Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] by Jeremy Clarkson (DVD - 2004)
£2.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews