Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good old Clarkson, 30 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
As ever clarksons humour cracks me up... i got this for christmas last year, and i loved it, with gorgeous cars (which was the nearest im going to get to owning one!) and clarkson giving them good thrashing, its brilliant... Loved watching it, good one for car lovers, or even your dad or husband if u are looking for something for them for christmas, it will make them feel about 18 all over again.... Just dont tell them they aren't 18, it'll shatter their dreams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clarkson at his best!!!, 18 Dec 2004
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
I was at the MPH 04 in November 2004, Clarkson was advertising this new DVD of his in the show, as soon as I saw a few clips of it, I knew that I had to buy it during christmas time, fortunately my friend got it for me as a christmas present. I watched it, and thought of it as being the best DVD Clarkson has made. There are reviews on the supercars such as the SLR, Pagani Zonda and the Porsche Carrera GT, as you would want, there are several drag races which display the sheer performance of these supercars. In my view this is a 'Must Buy' for Christmas for any Car Freak such as myself!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Clarkson DVD Ever!, 29 Nov 2004
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is a great laugh, but it is also quite supprising to find that the old supercars are faster than todays supercars. The best bit though has to be the "Clay Car Shooting". Even if you havn't got much intrest in cars you will still love it as much as i did. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best clarkson DVD ever, 28 Dec 2004
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
This is well worth the money if you were going to buy it. It is quite entertaining to watch over and over again. The best bit is the noises of modern supercars and one old one. If YOU ENJOY top gear i will encougre you to buy it with his usuall powerslides and blowing things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
very funny and would help you consider what car too buy and top gear overall is brillant and superb watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this rating because i have enjoyed using this. I like this because this involves cars, and i would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clarkson DVD, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
Iam a Clarkson fan so i enjoy all his DVD's.This dvd is enternaining as Jeremy's humour is as of Top Gear.I guess its a marmite situation.If you like Jeremy and Top Gear then its good,if you dont,you wouldnt be looking to buy it in the first place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Stuff, 28 Aug 2005
By 
Mark S. (East Bay. CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome mix-up of great cars. Great Sounding Cars! This DVD begs to be turned up. Flick the bass up with the Merc SLR and it'll make your hair stand! Even after watching this DVD multiple times, there's not a single scene I'd want to skip through! Must buy - Who cares what clarkson was - This is what this is - And it's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars His worst yet, but still one of the Best!, 26 Jan 2005
This review is from: Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] (DVD)
Had this been his first movie, I would've rated it a 5.
It had all his usual road testing comical flair. Very entertaining and worth the price.
Clarkson has been known to say "being older makes you wiser". Likewise, this video was about how many things from the past are better than the current stuff. And I would have to agree with him and add to the heap, his list of videos. Ten years ago they had, for me, more humor and a more fiery entertainment flair than his more current stuff. Dont get me wrong, Hot Metal was great, but his flicks arent getting any better.
The first run didnt even have the sound of the cars racing, just his voice. It was like reading an article about a drag race!
He was more fun and funnier when he was younger. His movies went from being more like 'jackass' to now more like the 'discovery' channel.
Almost as good, yet different.
The sound track in Hot Metal though has never changed and is still as good today. Its a Clarkson staple from the past and is best left as a retro touch in my book.
My biggest pieve however, is that he spends too much time trying to contradict the bad press of his beloved Astons (like he always does). He's an honest journalist, but English cars just arent as good as he says they are.
All in all, if you are a JC fan, it is well worth the hour. But just expect some hot metal, and nothing most outrageous.
Such are the excesses of old age I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD]
Clarkson - Hot Metal [DVD] by Jeremy Clarkson (DVD - 2004)
2.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews