Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love the Simpson you will love this.
This is a great DVD. If you love the simpsons you will love this DVD. Classic Simpson.
Great to watch at Christmas or any other time. We have watch this several times and will be watching it again.
Published on 1 Dec. 2012 by Vanessa

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trying too hard, becoming too 'wacky'
I've loved the Simpson's since the first time it was broadcast many many moons ago, and have watched it evolve from being the average American family, to what is now a series of episodes were the producers have just tried too hard. I received the first edition of The Simpson's Christmas a few years ago as a present and was made up with it - classic, varied episodes...
Published on 23 Dec. 2007 by Picard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love the Simpson you will love this., 1 Dec. 2012
By 
Vanessa "Vanessa Holmes" (South of France) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
This is a great DVD. If you love the simpsons you will love this DVD. Classic Simpson.
Great to watch at Christmas or any other time. We have watch this several times and will be watching it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHRISTMAS WITH THE SIMPSONS!!!, 29 Dec. 2004
By 
georege allen (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
This DVD is far better than the first simpsons christmas. I dont have SKY 1 so these episodes were something new to me.But it has a lame special feature,a multi-angle animation & animatic footage 4 act 1 of Tis is the fifteenth season.
"Homer vs. dignity",the 1st episode was hilarious! Instead of giving Homer a pay raise mr.Burns pays him to be his "prank monkey" to perform funny public acts for his own personal amusement.
In the second episode, "Skinner`s sense of snow" a blizzard traps the students in school. The children take over the school & go wild! will Homer & Ned be able to save them? find out!
The 3rd episode "Dude, where`s my ranch?" is my 3rd favourite episode of ALL TIME! I was laughing ALL THE WAY THROUGH! this episode, quite rare for a new episode & a christmas special. Homer writes a hate song about Ned flanders which hits #1. So sick of his own creation Homer & the family holiday at a ranch where lisa falls in love & Homer & Bart battle beavers!
In the finally,"Tis is the fifteenth season" homer spends his entire xmas bonus on himself.When he whatches "Mr McGrew`s christmas carol on T.V. he vows 2 change his ways. He becomes the nicest guy in town.Ned becomes jealous & trys 2 outdo Homer.
Overall I`d say this is a very good DVD with a good selection of episodes its worth its money so order it NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons: Christmas 2, 2 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I think this DVD, The Simpsons: Christmas 2, is more for the hardcore fans who love The Simpsons & who enjoy collecting all The Simpsons DVDs. As you really only get 4 episodes and it would be better to buy the complete seasons for only a few quid more.

The 4 episodes you get are:
Homer vs. Dignity (from series 5)
Skinner's Sense of Snow (from series 12)
Dude, Where's My Ranch? (from series 14)
'Tis the Fifteenth Season (from series 15)

You also get 1 or 2 extra's, but due to the very badly done set-out of the DVD menu screen i was not able to click on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Great new DVD, 5 Dec. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I believe that this DVD is fantastic. Its the 2nd version of old DVD Christmas with the Simpsons. The episodes are new and they are:
Homer vs Dignity ***** (BEST EPISODE)
Skinner's sense of snow ***
Dude Whers my Ranch ***
Tis' the fifteenth season ****
I think Christmas II would be the perfect Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
So hard to find these dvds in shops so happy i managed to get myself a copy. 100% reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
Grandson aged 8 and son both enjoyed this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
Perfect condition and a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
great product just as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd, 26 Jan. 2015
By 
sheila webb (feltham, middlesex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
My grandson loves this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trying too hard, becoming too 'wacky', 23 Dec. 2007
By 
Picard (USS Enterprise) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I've loved the Simpson's since the first time it was broadcast many many moons ago, and have watched it evolve from being the average American family, to what is now a series of episodes were the producers have just tried too hard. I received the first edition of The Simpson's Christmas a few years ago as a present and was made up with it - classic, varied episodes. Unfortunately with vol.2, this trend doesn't follow, because its 4 'new' episodes (post 1999, when the producing team changed) that are just too wacky and un-real.
I know The Simpsons is a cartoon and that it shouldn't have to be lifelike. But it has become a cause for outrageous events happening that don't make sense, or simply aren't funny. And then their are jokes that only Americans will find funny, if the subject matter is not present in the UK (ie. actors i've never even heard of etc).
'Homer vs. Dignity' is probably the silliest episode, in which Mr Burns hires Homer to become his 'monkey' for making him do pranks... 'Skinners sense of Snow' is actually a great episode that feels more like a classic episode because of its strong plot... But the 2 last episodes; 'Dude wheres my ranch' and 'Tis the 15th season' only give the odd jokes.
I'm not a kill-joy, I just don't find the new Simpsons formulae that funny. And i'm not the only one..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990]
The Simpsons: Christmas 2 [DVD] [1990] by Dan Castellaneta (DVD - 2004)
£2.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews