Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Classic!
Connect4 is a brilliant game and can be played by all ages. I`m 34 years old and still enjoy playing it now and again with friends over a bottle of wine.
Published on 6 Nov 2006 by Happy Shopper

versus
1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cool game
Connect 4 is a really great game but the problem is that after 5 games it just gets so boring I mean the object of the game is to slot coins to make a row of 4, yeah thats fasanating but it will last a long time I have had a set from 9 years ago and still works brilliantly so it would be a thumbs in the middle for me
Published on 1 Mar 2006 by your guide to stuff


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Classic!, 6 Nov 2006
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
Connect4 is a brilliant game and can be played by all ages. I`m 34 years old and still enjoy playing it now and again with friends over a bottle of wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic!, 5 April 2007
By 
twinmummy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
Nothing fancy. No special effects. But a great classic game. My 8 year old daughter spends hours playing this with her dad, trying to outsmart him! Great game, great price - what more can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Noughts & crosses for older children, 29 Oct 2007
By 
Comical Engineer "comicaleng" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
This game is fundamentally noughts and crosses with an extra 0 or X needed. The game is simple but quite clever. Children up to about age 11 will love it. Adults who've had a couple of glasses of wine will also enjoy it. It's a classic, but as an adult, I'd have to say it's not a game that maintains its' appeal for older people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars intelligent fun for all, 20 Jan 2009
By 
Belinda L (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
What a great game! - this is enjoyed by all ages, and everyone can play against each other, youngest to oldest. It is a simple game for two players, each one taking a turn to drop a coloured disc into the vertical board. You are allowed to place your disc anywhere, so that's on top of another one or onto an empty space on the lowest row.

The idea is to get a row of 4 of your colour in a straight line in any direction, including the diagonals. The first one to get a line wins. Once you have won just drop the discs out the bottom to start again. Hence one 'game' only takes a few minutes. After a few goes, you will quickly realise that there is a strategy, and placing discs in certain places is of great benefit. This is great for developing young minds as it will make them think ahead and plan their moves.

I love this game because, it is quick to set up and play, doesn't take up any space, all love it, makes a great birthday gift for boys and girls, makes everyone think, anyone can win either through luck or planning, it seems unbreakable, and it doesn't need batteries or make a noise!

A great classic game - get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old favourite, 11 Oct 2008
By 
Bianca White "bianc93" (Gosport, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
An old favourite, re-bought for my young niece who spent more time playing this game than certain games consoles she has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent game, 11 July 2006
By 
D. Turvey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
Connect 4 is an absorbing and challenging game of vertical strategy that's easy to learn and fun to play. Rules are simple. Each player tries to build a row of four playing pieces in the frame - horizontally, vertically, or diagonally - while trying to prevent his opponent from doing the same. Sounds easy, but it's not. The vertical play of this game requires the player to think ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Game, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
I bought this for my grandson and he is delighted as are the whole family! This was a super Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy, 21 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
Connect 4 is a wonderful game. This was bought for my 6 year old grandson and it was his favourite present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3d version of four in a row, 18 April 2007
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
Simple game ;3d version of four in a row. Good to bring on a long train ride or on a flight.Small enough to also bring along for camping. We did a version where after every move you had to have a sip of beer, and by the 6th game or so, games went very quickly;especially if your opponent was still sober !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's still amazing after years and years and years..., 15 Jan 2008
By 
Robbie Swale - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Connect 4 (Toy)
Connect 4 is a classic game. It's essentially a more complex version of Noughts and Crosses, but with gravity dropped (!) in. You have to drop your pieces down the slots in turns, and create a line of four in a row. At first, it sounds simple, but there are skills - creating traps and forcing your opponent into them. It is a game I have played literally thousands of times and it never gets tired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Connect 4
Connect 4 by Hasbro
15.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews