Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In Pursuit of Trivial Fun!
Back to the original catergories and colours for this Bitesize edition which made things a bit easier. Up to date info as well instead of 'what is the capital of East Germany?'. Would suit teenagers and above.
Published on 15 Jan. 2005

versus
32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cooksquest
We have had the original Trivial Pursuit game for many years and know the answers by heart so thought we ought to have some new questions. After paying nearly £8 for 100 cards we were most disappointed to discover that about 40% of the questions were the same as the ones in the original game.
We really are in need of new questions but I am reluctant to purchase any...
Published on 1 Dec. 2008 by S. Cook


Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In Pursuit of Trivial Fun!, 15 Jan. 2005
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Genus Edition Bitesize (Toy)
Back to the original catergories and colours for this Bitesize edition which made things a bit easier. Up to date info as well instead of 'what is the capital of East Germany?'. Would suit teenagers and above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cooksquest, 1 Dec. 2008
By 
S. Cook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Genus Edition Bitesize (Toy)
We have had the original Trivial Pursuit game for many years and know the answers by heart so thought we ought to have some new questions. After paying nearly £8 for 100 cards we were most disappointed to discover that about 40% of the questions were the same as the ones in the original game.
We really are in need of new questions but I am reluctant to purchase any more in case the same will apply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic up-dating device., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Genus Edition Bitesize (Toy)
Perfect for up-dating Trivial Pursuit when playing with twenty somethings. We thought that we really were genius parents until we bought this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Waste of Money!!!, 1 Sept. 2009
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Genus Edition Bitesize (Toy)
Bought this as wanted a travel version of Trivial Pursuits but this is just a small pack of additional cards (only 100) in very expensive packaging.

No Board - No Counters - No way to score.

Save your money - if you want to take Trivial Pursuits on holiday you may as well just take a handful of cards out of your main game rather than pay for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars S'ok, 25 Jan. 2009
By 
Nick Hibbs "Hibbsy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Genus Edition Bitesize (Toy)
This is a good value product, and a useful thing to chuck in a suitcase for those quieter holiday moments. My kids liked it too (11 and 12 yrs old).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game for learning, 29 Oct. 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit Genus Edition Bitesize (Toy)
I bought this game and arrived in good condition and packaging was excellent.
I was going to use this for TEFL classes, but may be a little advanced.
Great game though played it today for a while myself
Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trivial Pursuit Genus Edition Bitesize
£34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews