Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Junior Cluedo
Great fun. Quick & easy to play so no need to worry about children losing interest. Requires some skill and some good luck. Easy rules for children to grasp.
Published on 10 April 2009 by kcmd

versus
47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very confusing - adult version is easier to follow
This has got to be the worst-thought out children's game we have bought. Like the adult game, you have three items to discover. This time it's who ate the chocolate cake, what time they ate it and what drink they took. However unlike the adult game, you have to make a different type of deduction for each item. For one, it's turn a piece over, for another it's land on...
Published on 4 Jan 2007 by Bernard S


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very confusing - adult version is easier to follow, 4 Jan 2007
By 
Bernard S (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
This has got to be the worst-thought out children's game we have bought. Like the adult game, you have three items to discover. This time it's who ate the chocolate cake, what time they ate it and what drink they took. However unlike the adult game, you have to make a different type of deduction for each item. For one, it's turn a piece over, for another it's land on a particular square, and for the third it's land on a particular square in a particular room. All-in-all far too complex. Oh, and another thing - the times the cake could have been taken are 13.00, 14.00, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00. Our children, who are six year old twins, think that times finish at 12.00. So why didn't the game's authors use times of 08.00, 09.00, 10.00, 11.00 and 12.00? Again an example of the game not being well thought through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars avoid it., 27 Dec 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
Pricey ( but then this seems to be the norm nowadays with Amazon!! ) you can get it cheaper elsewhere...but personally wouldnt pay more than £6 for something like this.

As soon as you open the box..your heart sinks ( talking in adult terms now..the understanding of instructions/the putting it together...just a hassle. )

Now, to be honest my 5yr old daughter played it 3x..thats more than all the other board games she has..since father christmas came yesterday. But I suspect the novelty will soon go.

I'd say theres better kids games out there...not really sure i can recommend that many to you...Orchard Games seem to last the distance and are educational at the same time.

A disappointment, pretty naff idea, badly done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The children like it, but this adult finds it infuriating, 29 Nov 2007
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
Remember those iconic characters from the grown-up version of the board game: Miss Scarlet, Reverend Green, Colonel Mustard? So why oh why are they printed in black and white on the gamecards in this version? Well, to save money obviously, but it makes it really tricky telling them apart when they are all grey.
The furniture pictures are muddled too: we keep mistaking the snooker table for the dining table. Instead of trying to solve a murder, you try to work out who ate the cake, at what time, and with what drink. The drinks pictures are muddly as well; hard to tell a glass of lemonade from a glass of coke when they too are grey. I've given it an extra star because my children do like playing this game; it's just me that finds it infuriating. Setting the game up is fiddly; I have to refer to the instructions each time. Unbelievable but they have actually made this junior version MORE complex than the grown-up version. Save your money and buy the grown-up version instead. I'm sure most modern kids can cope with the idea of solving a murder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Junior Cluedo, 10 April 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
Great fun. Quick & easy to play so no need to worry about children losing interest. Requires some skill and some good luck. Easy rules for children to grasp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super for young children, 29 July 2006
By 
M. Baker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
My 4 year old boy loves this game. It's the first board game he regularly plays and is able to think through the very basic logic. Older children might tire of this game quickly but is an excellent game for younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unintelligible instructions, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
The instructions were so poor that we (2 adults and 2 children) were unable to play the game. It is/was a complete waste of money.
Whgat about a refund?!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift., 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
Chosen as a birthday gift for a young girl who was extremely happy and delighted with the suprise birthday present. She has had many happy hours playing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointed in this game - both adults and children not impressed., 17 May 2006
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
Completely dissapointing, incredibly unclear and very poorly thought out game objective. This is the worst kids boardgame I have purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 27 Feb 2008
By 
Nicci D (Menston, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
I remember loving Cluedo when I was little, so I was delighted to find this Junior version for my 6 and 4 year olds. It was like watching paint dry. Not a success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov 2014
By 
Jane Delaney (Letchworth Garden City, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cluedo Junior (Toy)
Excellent product and service - many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cluedo Junior
Cluedo Junior by Hasbro
£18.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews