Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Party Magnet
My Grandson's first birthday - a little young for most toys but he's getting there.

What to get him.......?

This spinning top was opened about half way through his party, and once the thing started spinning and humming there was no drawing him away to anything else. His claim to it got jumped a few times by a couple of the older children and there...
Published on 26 Sep 2011 by Robert Allen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken after one week!
I bought this item for my little boy who loves things that spin and he loved this too - until after one week it stopped working properly and was too stiff for his little hands to make it work - no amount of WD40 helped either - I was very disappointed especially as for what it is it isnt cheap. Wont be buying another one which is a shame.
Published on 19 April 2012 by claireconsterdine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Party Magnet, 26 Sep 2011
By 
Robert Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
My Grandson's first birthday - a little young for most toys but he's getting there.

What to get him.......?

This spinning top was opened about half way through his party, and once the thing started spinning and humming there was no drawing him away to anything else. His claim to it got jumped a few times by a couple of the older children and there were a few processions around the room with it looking for a clear space away from everyone else.

Young children soon learn to copy the action needed to set it in motion and the bright colours make it very attractive: even the pitch of the hum is at a level that doesn't tangle your nerve endings. Made of metal this is going to last and last and last.

Worth every penny - you can't fail with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son's favourite toy, 13 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
We bought this for my son when he was about 18 months old. He's almost 2 now and it's absolutely his favourite toy. He loves anything that spins and plays with this every day. He balances things on top of it - rings, cups, etc - and watches them spin too. None of his playmates have one but they all want to play with it when they come round. Great to see an old classic having such an effect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spinning top, 6 Dec 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
The toy is quite durable (my baby boy tested the product for durability; once out of the box and on first use it had a few strong bumps but it still works...

Overall V. Happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of fun for a spinning top, 11 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
I bought this spinning top for my son aged 14 months and he loves it. In fact i love it too.i had one when i was a kid and it brings back memories.Hours of fun and when i get home at the end of the day my son is still playing with it. Its top quality build means it can be bashed about .Its hum is so mesmorising....we just sit there playing and watching it.top quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top toy!, 17 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
My 13 month old grandaughter was delighted with this large, colourful spinning top. I had not expected a child so young to be able to make it spin, but she did so within minutes. It makes a very pleasant humming sound and spins for ages. Emily loves to place her hand on the spinning top very gently so she can feel the movement. She is interested in the bright colours and can pick out individual ones. The toy appears to be sturdy and I hope she will enjoy this lovely, old- fashioned toy for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
Great quality. Fast delivery.Worth the money even though there are cheaper available.
Our granddaughter loves it.She plays with it all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spinning top, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
A lovely old fashioned toy. The humming goes on for ever and it is very sturdy. My Grandson will be two next week and this will be my present to him. I know he will love it as he loves spinning things and the noisy the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spinning top, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
it was baught for a neighbour because she couldn't find one in the shops she is very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A big Hit, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
I bought this for my grandchild & the lovely bright colours were a big hit. Old fashioned toys are always the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Humming Spinning Top ' Diamond Pattern' Tin Toy (Toy)
received on time very well packaged this is the best spinning top ever very well made and makes a great humming noise quite loud as well grandson loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf12a20)

This product

Only search this product's reviews