Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Japanese metal legends continue blazing their own trail.
If you know the MCM's you will know what to expect, if not then prepare for a rollercoaster ride through electronic influenced metal mayhem. From the off the album uses quirky electro/industrial samples and a combination of live and programmed drumming. All surrounded by simple but effective guitar riffs and some truly execellent bass guitar work. Songs range from...
Published on 7 May 2005

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 010 follow up falls slightly shy of the mark.
After the triumph of 010, and OSC-DIS before it, I was eagerly awaiting this release from the moment it was announced. Unfortunately what I got was not as good as I had expected. Although this is by no means a bad album it just doesn't have the same bite as its two predecessors.
It has much more of a pop edge to a lot of the tracks which just doesn't quite work for...
Published on 5 Sep 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Japanese metal legends continue blazing their own trail., 7 May 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Cism Konfliqt (Audio CD)
If you know the MCM's you will know what to expect, if not then prepare for a rollercoaster ride through electronic influenced metal mayhem. From the off the album uses quirky electro/industrial samples and a combination of live and programmed drumming. All surrounded by simple but effective guitar riffs and some truly execellent bass guitar work. Songs range from downright heavy ('Retalk', 'Let it Rip') to the more pop-punk based ('Happy Ride', 'Scary'). Overall the range of styles ensures a constant interest and will mean everyone has a different favourite track - for me its 'Bomb Idea'.
The main characteristic of many of the songs here, or on any of the previous albums, is heavy verses often with almost rap like vocals, bordered by sing along chorus' that only the Japanese know how to make.
Highly recommended to all, especially those into industrial and metal. The mystery regarding this band is how they manage to sell out 60,000+ capacity venues in Japan but only fill small (often less than 300) venues in Europe and America. Find out why they are so huge in their homeland and continue to spread the international fanbase now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Rip roaring fest. of Vocals, Guitars and Beats!, 15 Jun 2005
What Can i say about this band...just not enough.
I came across this band on Kerrangs High Voltage Disc. It is track 19 on disc 2. Their track Fly high is on it...first few times i heard it I thought nothing much but the more i listened to it, the more I got into it.
I bought Cistm Konfliqt hoping that the songs on this album would be similar and of the same calibre of the single Fly high.
The tracks on this album are bit more heavier and grungier but not a bad thing. Infact this album totally rocks. There are a few light tracks that im not a fan on like sunny beach rd and she loves it. But tracks like Cistm Konfliqt, Scary, World and Let it rip, are just do damn aggressive and in your face.
Mad Capsule Markets do have a similar sounding to the likes of fear factory and alot of their tracks sound alot like the ones on their album remanufacture.
I love this album and will definently be buying their previous albums after hearing this. You will love it if you love your guitars heavy, your beats blasting and your vocals screaming (similar to alec empires) buy this now!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWSOME, 14 Sep 2004
Having bought myself a copy of this album several months ago in Japan,i thought i should offer the following advice to anyone thinking of buying the forthcoming UK release.
1.Place CD in player
2.Adjust volume level to loud
3.Fasten yourself down in your favourite armchair
4.Prepare to be blown away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best so far......, 27 Aug 2004
This TMCM's 10th (!) full length album amd delves further into their love of all things electro-punk. Thankfully never becoming as dull as an industrial or techno record this is, all things considered, not as immediate as Osc-Dis or 010. However continued listening to Cistm Konfliqt will in the end provide greater pleasure than either of the aforementioned. A more grown up record. Stand out tracks - Bomb Idea, Scary, Loud Up!!, Let It Rip and the amazing title track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Capsules Swan Song, 5 Jan 2009
This review is from: Cism Konfliqt (Audio CD)
I felt that this album was Mad Capsule Markets most coherent and consistant record today. If you already own the greatest hit's then you will possess a few of the tracks here already, although only a couple.

I'm not the type to give a track by track review, but I felt it was a consistant and brilliant listen and deserves a space on my record shelf.

Also, be warned it doesn't come with a DVD, akin to most other releases of Mad Capsule Markets.

Note to potential buyers, this album is in Japanese with English lyrics littered throughout, although if you're into the heavy type of metal this band plays i'm sure it won't matter in what language they scream.

If you don't own the Greatest hit's I suggest that as a taster for this band, if you liked that and are hungry for more, I suggest either this or their live album (Which comes with a DVD of the gig that's very well recorded).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MCM Rule!!!, 8 Dec 2004
I can't even put into words how fantastic this album is! It's my fav of the ones i've heard so far! Not one song on it i do not like! I recommend to everyone to buy this Mad Capsule Market Album now!!!! After seeing them live in Islington i can not place a word anywhere near the pure brilliance and credibility that is of The Mad Capsule Market world.
If you are a fan of their other stuff then you will deffinately not be disappointed by this at all, it lives up to all that is renound of MCM. From their catchy chorus's and riffs of each song dispite the originality of each and everyone of them you will be continuously listening to it for weeks to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The music of greatness! ~, 30 Jan 2005
By A Customer
This is one hell of an album, Retalk is an amazing song that really starts off Cistm Konfliqt well. I highly recommend this album!
I also have Osc-Dis & 010 by Mad Capsule Markets and they are really damn good as well. Mad Capsule Markets are by far one of the best bands because of their mix of Techno, Metal & Punk its right hybrid mix & they pull it off so brilliantly!
RATWWE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Capsule Markets have done it again., 29 Nov 2004
By far one the most consistant bands in the world, they continue to make quality albums after 10 attampts.
Songs that stand out include:
SCARY, W.O.R.L.D., CISTM KONFLIQT, ETC.
Nearly all of the tracks on this album are good, i am even warming up to grim monster.
Overall the best band in their genre of all time.
Uttlerly outragously cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 010 follow up falls slightly shy of the mark., 5 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Cism Konfliqt (Audio CD)
After the triumph of 010, and OSC-DIS before it, I was eagerly awaiting this release from the moment it was announced. Unfortunately what I got was not as good as I had expected. Although this is by no means a bad album it just doesn't have the same bite as its two predecessors.
It has much more of a pop edge to a lot of the tracks which just doesn't quite work for them the way it has in the past. The album also has a lighter overall feel that is strangely contrasted with even heavier vocals than usual.
In saying this the album does have the odd moment of brilliance, the track Let It Rip being a good example, but they are too few to make it a favourite.
I can't recomend 010 and OSC-DIS highly enough, but Cistm KOnfliqt is one that you won't be too sorry to miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cism Konfliqt
Cism Konfliqt by Mad Capsule Markets (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews