Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
125
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2015
If you love vinyl and relaxed jazz sounds then this is for you. Fantastic sound quality. Sounds like she's in the room when played on a good system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
CD quick delivery and great price.
Sultry, husky, sensual voice...............creates an ambient provocative atmosphere........loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Sad songs, bluesy.Didn't think anyone could ever sing like Billie Holiday but Madeleine Peyroux does. Track one a Leonard Cohen song ,too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
I heard tracks by this singer on an evening out, such a beautiful voice. Purchased to hear more, and not disappointed. I'm a new fan!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
I bought this great CD, and it is wonderful! for one penny! It came as described and very promptly. I am a very happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Fabulous CD like drinking hot chocolate. Madeleine's voice is so relaxing I am totally hooked thank you Amazon also great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Loved the original, so when it was stolen I wanted another copy, went for a used copy and it came up trumps. Would do it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Great CD, Good selection of tracks. This is my first CD by Madeleine, wish I'd bought before as I've always liked her voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
First heard this on a rainy afternoon in France. Perfect to accompany a lazy afternoon after a bottle of red wine for lunch!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
I've only recently discovered Ms Peyroux. What a voice! Go to YouTube, listen to a few tracks and discover her for yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)