Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars54
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2010
I always use Black on White Tape or on Yellow because they last forever. I made the mistake of using Black on Silver and on Gold and in no time, the silver had cracked and dropped off making the label illegible.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2010
Product easy to find. Description plain and comprehensive making it quick and easy to select correct label type. Prompt and efficient delivery of goods. Well packaged.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
When you buy these tapes from the certain shops and online stores they are often ridiculously over-packaged (and hence over-priced). The tapes come in a basic protective cellephane covering which is perfectly adequate and they are always securley packaged when posted out to the customer.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Don't be fooled by the price (RRP <£10 not £36 that is stated as the list price) - but it is still a good price. Sent in a brown card envelope, packaged in manufacturer's foil packet that is easy to open with a pair of scissors or knife. Genuine Brother product and just what it says it is. For what it is worth, the 9mm tape is much nicer (in my opinion) than the 12mm tape. Black on white is just as it says, nice white, and crisp black. If you happen to be looking at this in combination with label writers - the Brother P90 rocks.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
The laminated tape is excellent.. So far, it is withstanding the weather as plant labels on plastic tags in the garden as well as more common indoor labelling.. The price is, however, ludicrously high for sticky paper encased in plastic.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2009
The best price I could find. Arrived quickly. Have not used it yet but it is genuine manufacturer's product so must be OK.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
Very good tapes that fitted quickly and easily in the machine and gave a good clear label. They are easy to use and the adhesive seems to stick well to assorted surfaces will buy again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
These label tapes are pretty much standard and should work with most models of Brother label printers, I used this in my P-touch 80.
Works just fine and they cost about two quid cheaper then they do at my local Rymans.
Well chuffed :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Confusing and meaningless dimensions in product description.
Just to confirm this is the 9mm tape, 8m length. (you can just read this by zooming in on the photo, which is actually of the tape supplied)
The packaging has changed from my previous tapes which were in blister packs with the same code.
But this is otherwise correctly described
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Order fulfilled promptly - I good way of getting tape that is difficult to find in the shops. Thank you
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)