Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (140)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, chuck!
The Dremel chuck lets you quickly & easily change accessories with shank size between 0.4mm & 3.4mm, without having to find the appropriate collet size, undo the nut, insert the collet & do up the nut again. Just twist, insert the bit, tighten, and you're done.

I've often wondered why Dremels aren't sold with a chuck as standard, as it's so much easier to use...
Published on 16 Dec 2011 by Jimbob036

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but jammed up
Initially I thought this was great, allowing rapid changes of those fiddly little dremel thingys but mine jammed up irrevocably fairly soon and couldn`t be removed from the flexi shaft. So I had to discard the flexi shaft as well as the multi chuck. I guess they might be prone to jamming: all those little particles. Would recommend frequent removal and lubrication of...
Published 9 months ago by full fathom five


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, chuck!, 16 Dec 2011
By 
Jimbob036 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
The Dremel chuck lets you quickly & easily change accessories with shank size between 0.4mm & 3.4mm, without having to find the appropriate collet size, undo the nut, insert the collet & do up the nut again. Just twist, insert the bit, tighten, and you're done.

I've often wondered why Dremels aren't sold with a chuck as standard, as it's so much easier to use & more versatile than the collet system. Apart from the obvious answer, I think there are some advantages to the collet system for dusty applications such as routing & grinding, because this system can be easily taken apart & cleaned. I also think collets are a little more stable for some uses- for example, full size routers use collets rather than chucks.

The main disadvantage of a chuck over a collet though is that it inevitably gets filled up with dust and swarf, but unfortunately can't be taken apart for cleaning. So, the chuck gets increasingly clogged up over time. This could be remedied either by making it possible to dismantle the chuck for cleaning, or maybe some kind of dustproof rubber cover could be fitted.

The other minor snag is that the threadded nose cone of the Dremel can't be removed with the chuck in place, as the hole in the nosecone is too narrow to slide over the chuck. So, if you need to fit an accessory which screws into the threadded interface, you need to remove the chuck first before unscrewing the nosecone. This could be easily sorted by making the hole in the nosecone a little wider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it, 13 May 2011
By 
R Wilford-Povey (Wellingborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
This multi-chuck may seem quite expensive for what it is but it is definitely worth it. It allows you to easily change between tools with different size shafts whereas without it you have to change the whole collet and might not have one that fits the tool you want to use. The multi chuck lets you use tools from other manufacturers in your dremel too. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good replacement chuck for your Dremel, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
I bought this chuck as a replacement for the chuck on my Dremel 300 which had broken after 2 years of fairly frequent use.

The chuck seems to be able to hold any of my bits, including some 1mm and 2mm drill bits that I use on model engineering projects. The knurled grip makes it fairly easy to change bits (although if you Dremel has got any rust on the threads to which the chuck fits, you may wish to get a wire brush on the rust as this will make it much harder to use the chuck)

This multi chuck is quite wide in comparison to the standard Dremel 300 chuck, so if you are using your Dremel in small crevices or holes, you may wish to consider this.

If width is not a concern to you, then this is a 5-star product - it's extremely robust and of a very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have!, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
This little attachment to the Dremel is a must have as its quickens up tool bits changing time! Dremel should come with this Multi Chuck as standard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel Multi Chuck, 3 Jun 2012
By 
JR Baker (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
To my mind an essential accessory to the Dremel 3001. It is precise and grips all the bits I have fed into it firmly and nicely centred.
Far better and more versatile than the collets supplied with the drill itself. Should be included with the 3001 in the first place.
As always delivery was prompt.Dremel Multi Chuck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WELL MADE CHUCK, 12 April 2011
By 
M. J. Smith (EASTBOURNE UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
THIS IS A SMALL CHUCK FOR THE DREMEL HOBBY DRILL BUT IT IS VERY WELL MADE IT HOLDS THE BITS VERY WELL THERE WAS NO MOVEMENT IN THE CHUCK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars multi chuck-dremel, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
remove nose cap and collet from dremel tool -easy push on & screw tight to fit -holds pieces firmly in position -does what it's supposed to-ideal! what more could you ask from a tool adaptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chuck it, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
how frustrating to search for the right size collet,and then root around for the spanner
to fit it.no more.get this chuck,and you will use your dremmel more often.well engineered
and perfect for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremmel chuck, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
Good fit onto drill shaft, easily threads on. Chuck can hold very tiny drill bits i have been using with 0.6mm drill bits.
Also works well with other non-genuine accessories ie cutting discs and grinding stones. Well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel Multi Chuck, 23 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 2615448632 Keyless Quick Change Multi Tool Chuck 4486 (DIY & Tools)
Hi All,

The Dremel Multi Chuck I ordered does the job it is supposed to, no problems. This chuck saves on time and annoyance when changing drill sizes, saves looking for and identifying individual drill size collets.
A very useful addition to the tool kit especially if the tool is in frequent use.

Regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews