Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FBV foot switch
Excellent build quality & value however - the stiff cable presents a tripping hazard as it is always coiled, also I don't think the socket on the foot switch will take much rough handling.
Published on 2 Jan. 2010 by I. D. Rutherford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky to tell if you've got the right pedal
It's a bit tricky to guess the right pedal for your Line 6 device. I made a mistake with this one. It doesn't work on my Line 6 Pod. Apparently you can tell by the label on the socket for a pedal. If it says "Pedal" (which mine does) then it needs an FB4 pedal, but if it says "FBV" it can take the FBV2 pedal. I'm now in the process of sending it back. BTW...
Published 27 days ago by L. Rushton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FBV foot switch, 2 Jan. 2010
By 
I. D. Rutherford "rory1" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Line 6 Fbv 2 Foot Pedals (Electronics)
Excellent build quality & value however - the stiff cable presents a tripping hazard as it is always coiled, also I don't think the socket on the foot switch will take much rough handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's job ;), 11 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Line 6 Fbv 2 Foot Pedals (Electronics)
There isn't really much I can say about a switch. It works perfectly fine with my Spider IV amp and what's the best about it is that it doesn't require a battery because it's self powered through the long(supplied) cable which goes directly to the FBV input at your Line 6 amp. The quality seems quite solid and the cable as mention before is quite long which makes it very practical, especially on gigs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with my POD 2.0, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Line 6 Fbv 2 Foot Pedals (Electronics)
This product is of a robust metal construction and has a good positive click on the switches.
With the POD 2.0 it allows you to scroll through pre-sets in banks, for example 1a, 1b, 1c, 1d then it will go back round to 1a rather than carrying on to 2a, which makes it easy to keep track of what channel you are on. If you wish to use another bank, e.g. bank 2, you have to select a pre-set in bank 2 using the buttons on the POD itself then the pedal will scroll though bank 2 pre-sets a,b,c,d. (this can be done for any of the POD's 9 banks of channels)

This is a great value product compared to the FBV Express which costs almost as much as the POD itself!

The only down side as others have said is the stiff wire it comes with as is supplied coiled and wants to stay that way, but it hasn't caused me much of a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky to tell if you've got the right pedal, 7 April 2015
By 
L. Rushton "EFAW" (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Line 6 Fbv 2 Foot Pedals (Electronics)
It's a bit tricky to guess the right pedal for your Line 6 device. I made a mistake with this one. It doesn't work on my Line 6 Pod. Apparently you can tell by the label on the socket for a pedal. If it says "Pedal" (which mine does) then it needs an FB4 pedal, but if it says "FBV" it can take the FBV2 pedal. I'm now in the process of sending it back. BTW. It looks like the FB4 pedal is a bit more difficult to come by and may be more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Line 6 Fbv2, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Line 6 Fbv 2 Foot Pedals (Electronics)
Ordered this foot pedal to go with my Line 6 spider 3 and it arrived very fast.
as the pedal goes it is great it works brilliantly, its just plug and play, overall very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Line 6 Fbv 2 Foot Pedals (Electronics)
Does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Line 6 Fbv 2 Foot Pedals
Used & New from: £49.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews