Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great release!
hi this is a fantastic slice of kandi tunes from this years summer.
also to correct the first reviewer, the 3rd cd of this compilation is entitled "back to love" and as all kandi fans know this does mean that you will be listening to old skool classics as that is the nature of the back to love theme.
in short this is as per usual a funky affair, my personal...
Published on 3 Oct 2004 by scoss

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm..
...been championing Hed Kandi for longer than I care to remember however was sorely disappointed with this mix. Twisted is my fave' CD however apart from a few fantastic tunes on the other 2 discs I found it quite commercial and not in the slightest bit cutting edge...which I thought was what HK was all about?!?!? Have just checked track listing on the Winter Mix and...
Published on 12 Nov 2004


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great release!, 3 Oct 2004
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
hi this is a fantastic slice of kandi tunes from this years summer.
also to correct the first reviewer, the 3rd cd of this compilation is entitled "back to love" and as all kandi fans know this does mean that you will be listening to old skool classics as that is the nature of the back to love theme.
in short this is as per usual a funky affair, my personal favourite is disc 1, but the second is still up there.
if your into hed kandi, you will know what to expect from this mix album. if your a new comer to the kandi scene then i advise you to get this awesome mix, then go out and buy all the other kandi albums.
these albums are like a breath of fresh air when compared to the monotinous tunes that are hitting our radios everyday, if only they played these tunes so that more people could experience the pure genius that is hed kandi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm.., 12 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
...been championing Hed Kandi for longer than I care to remember however was sorely disappointed with this mix. Twisted is my fave' CD however apart from a few fantastic tunes on the other 2 discs I found it quite commercial and not in the slightest bit cutting edge...which I thought was what HK was all about?!?!? Have just checked track listing on the Winter Mix and don't think I'll be purchasing as numerous tunes seem to be repeated from other Hed Kandi CDs. Feeling a bit sad as this looks like it could be the beginning of the end of a beautiful friendship between me and the HK crew.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huh?, 12 Nov 2005
By 
Scubaboy "sydwal" (Swansea, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
Can't understand all the negative comments here - I think this is probably the most consistent of the HK mix albums. World Series 1 was close but let down by the Twisted Disco set. Here, however, even that one touches the spot.
It seems that commerciality put a lot of people off and they shy away from anything which has the whiff of the charts about it - I was the same when I was a teenager! But if it's good, it's good and all three cds here are superb. The choice of tunes is spot on and the mixing second to none. The runthrough going from "Dusk Till Dawn" / "We Are Family" / "Boogie"/ "Fade" on CD1 is vintage Hed Kandi and its beyond me how anyone can disagree.
Compare this with the patchy offerings since Mark Doyle has left Team Kandi - at the time of writing, Hed Kandi 50 and Disco Kandi 05.05 - both VERY inconsistent. Here, you get three great albums for the price of one with a georgous Kandi Girl on the cover (even they've gone off with Mark to his new project!)
If you like quality dance music you simply can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kandi - licious, 15 Sep 2004
By 
Yankeeeee (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
The second instalment of the World Series aka Kandi Mix CD's is equally as impressive as the first. CD1 is the "disco heaven" mix ... and features such gems as Funkstar De Luxe, a laid back house track, Praise Cats featuring a funky piano hook, a remix of the classic Dusk til Dawn, and the track by Marly which is not exactly a club classic but I love the track anyway
The Twisted disco mix on CD2 is slightly harder and dare I say it a bit ..Trancey at times. Features cool tunes by the likes of Flower Power, Kujay DaDa, Ferry Corsten, Junior Jack and Freestylers. Cool cuts.
CD2 is the Back to Love mix and concentrates on the more "Old skool" house tracks like Slave to the vibe and Show Me Love ... havent listened to this CD much as have most of these tracks even if they are new mixes.
All in all then, Kandi scores high yet again ... if you liked the first mix CD they released, then you will not be disappointed by this one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy - but where's Lola's theme?, 15 Sep 2004
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
I'm confused, where is Shapeshifters Lola's Theme on this CD. If Pete Tong can get it within his poor Pure Pacha CD then I really was expecting it here. Anyway, this is still a must buy. Here is made up of some brilliant tracks, CD 1 namely "Feels so Good" and "Put Em High". CD 2 and 3 aren't dissapointing either, but you will just go back to The Disco Heaven Mix time and time again. Listen loud people! As always, brilliantly mixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Hed Kandi Essential Owning!, 6 Sep 2004
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
Since the last 3-disc special (World Tour) from Hed Kandi, i have been slightly dissapointed with what they have released, but boy have they made up for it with this superb array of funky, twisted and old school (back to love) tunes!
Disc 1 is as usual, typicaly funky and you can certainly bounce in your front room too... You also end up singing along to the words in very typical Kandi fashion!
Disc 2 offers a great selection of more dancy (and yes, twisted) tunes that will keep you feet tapping amd make you wanna get down and boogie..
Disc 3 is amazing! some real gem's in there... especially suprised to find the cd starting with T-empo! These tunes will make you appreciate soulful house - even if you have never heard them before!
All i can say is if you have any Hed Kandi cd's already - then this is a must buy! If you have never bought a Kandi cd before... then buy this and you will be hooked, just like me!
A must have for any music fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet sound to the ears., 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
A sweet sound to the ears.

Another great addition to the Hed Kandi collection. Hed Kandi never fails to impress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
Arrived fast, item as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
good working order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 16 Sep 2004
This review is from: Hed Kandi Summer 2004 (Audio CD)
I have been buying the Hed Kandi compilations since it first started out and I must say I found this album slightly disappointing!! There are a few good tunes e.g. Junior Jack, Brand New Heavies and Stonebridge, but considering there are well over 30 tunes on the album, three or four good tunes is quite pathetic. It might just be my opinon, i would advise having a little listen before purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hed Kandi Summer 2004
Hed Kandi Summer 2004 by Hed Kandi (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews