Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game
What a wonderful way to interact with children, it makes them read and think about what they say. Educational and fun too.
Published 4 months ago by H. Hannington

versus
83 of 92 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money
Once you get the idea of how to play (i.e.read a list questions to someone and they mustn't say "yes" or "no"), you may as well do it yourself with little imagination and a timer.

Some of the subject matter is out of date too e.g. Margaret Thatcher is mentioned on one of the cards. For a game rated as age 6 upwards, there are a lot of cards that are not...
Published on 28 Nov 2008 by Mez


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 92 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 28 Nov 2008
By 
Mez (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
Once you get the idea of how to play (i.e.read a list questions to someone and they mustn't say "yes" or "no"), you may as well do it yourself with little imagination and a timer.

Some of the subject matter is out of date too e.g. Margaret Thatcher is mentioned on one of the cards. For a game rated as age 6 upwards, there are a lot of cards that are not relevant for the young generation.

Its a shame as its a good concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 13 Feb 2014
By 
H. Hannington "Grannie" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
What a wonderful way to interact with children, it makes them read and think about what they say. Educational and fun too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for everyone, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
Game comes with examples to help kids out I suppose. Lots of fun for all the family. My 7 year old and ten year old love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My review of the "Yes, No game", 17 Dec 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
I played this game with my mum and grandma when I was nine-ten. It is a brilliant game. It really makes both children and adults explore their choices and anwsers. It's fun for all members of the family and all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes No Game, 3 Jan 2006
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
Fab game, lots of fun for all the family. Ask the questions really quickly and in different tones makes it more fun. Played it several times now and it still has us in stitches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars painful and a chore, 13 Feb 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
i bought this as a christmas game as it had good reviews. we found it a chore to play. You have a list of suggested questions that you had to ask, but we found so many of them inappropriate or things we just wouldn't say. The 3 of us stuck at it for a while but resorted to making up our own more realistic questions. Unfortunately as we have so many good games to play i can't imagine this will ever see the light of day again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas game, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
For all the family. We spent many hours laughing at everyone as they got it wrong... Not too many arguments caused by it either, unlike some longer board games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
This game is great fun family game , just when you think you have done it you end up saying yes or no our household age is 5-40 n we all play it great fun !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
I was a bit disappointed with the questions in this pack - we played this as a family and only ever caught my 9 yr old nephew out… and that was when i put another question in. We used the bell and started with the questions on the card but often took a tangent because the questions just weren't appropriate sometimes. The bell is the best thing about the game to be honest - we just used the cards as an idea of what to ask questions and asked our own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family fun, 25 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Yes! No! Game (Toy)
Brilliant game,could be played with any number of people. Speed up with the ?'s to add extra pressure. The kids love to hit the bell when the fatal words of yes no have been spoken. Silly fun for the family on a rainy afternoon x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Yes! No! Game
The Yes! No! Game by Paul Lamond Games
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews