Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open All Hours 3, 5 Sep 2008
By 
Vicky Welsby (NSW, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
Open All Hours just got better and better. Every episode is as fresh today as it was 30 years ago when it was first made. Still as tight as ever, still getting nowhere with Nurse G-G-G-Gladys Emmanuel and still depriving his poor nephew/errand boy of a satisfactory love life or a van, this series is simply hilarious from start to finish. First class comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open all Hours, complete series, 31 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
We are so fed up of watching telivision and the constant commercial breaks we have started relying more and more on dvds.
Hence the purchase of these dvds. We have enjoyed them very much, more than I expected, especialy seeing some old faces from t.v.'s past. The humour is gentle with no swearing which is so refreshing these days.
Excellent viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The mirth continues, 25 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
Unlike some shows even at series three this shows NO signs of becoming stale.

Great writing for wonderful actors/actresses.

Laugh on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars open all hours series 3, 28 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. H. Stride (northampton, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
How can anyone not enjoy Open all hours. 30 mins of easy watching.
The ginger men and The cocoa tin lid being 2 of my favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bring back this sort of comedy, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
who could not enjoy this great piece of comedy what a great team the series writers had put together just a great shame ronnie barker had to leave us so soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always A FFFFFavourite!, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
This is the third of the four cds available and is a timeless comedy starring the wonderful Ronnie Barker & David Jason, i never get tired of watching these, as Arkwright(Barker) the old miser does his best to get as much money out of his customers while trying not to spend a penny. great show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open All Hours, 2 Mar 2013
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
Absolutely wonderful to watch the old favourites again. This new so comedy is no where near as good as Open All Hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A laugh from beginning to end, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
Throughly recommend this series had a laugh all the way through. Something you can watch over and over again. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
The characters are all very well portrayed and this humour still very funny. Barker and Barron make for a very amusing pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 9 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976] (DVD)
Bought Open All Hours - Series One [1976] [DVD],Open All Hours - Series Two [1981] [DVD],Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976],Open All Hours - Series Four [1985] [DVD] together as a gift for my son, he loves the humour and I have to say I'm encouraging it! I bought these for him when he was 8 and it's a great, gentle programme to watch together as a family - not much of that around these days! He also loves to watch an episode with his Grandparents when they have chance, it's been a lovely way to create some common ground - LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Open All Hours - Series Three [1982] [DVD] [1976]
£5.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews