Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samson PS01 Popshield
I bought the pop shield to go with a Samson C01U Podcasting Pack that I also had on order. The shield is well made and it clamps nicely onto the mike stand that comes with the podcasting pack. The articulating arm is robust and looks as though it would survive years of heavy use. It was easily bent into shape and seems to compliment the podcasting pack well.
Published on 4 May 2010 by C. Bellamy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but just wanted one which was lightwheight
This comes with a big heavy clamp i would have preferred a lightweight one which clipped on to my stand easily.
Published 3 months ago by joanne margaret cleaver


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samson PS01 Popshield, 4 May 2010
By 
C. Bellamy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
I bought the pop shield to go with a Samson C01U Podcasting Pack that I also had on order. The shield is well made and it clamps nicely onto the mike stand that comes with the podcasting pack. The articulating arm is robust and looks as though it would survive years of heavy use. It was easily bent into shape and seems to compliment the podcasting pack well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and works well - very stiff gooseneck, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
I unpackaged the Samson PS01 in no time and it was easy to figure out how to put it together. It's very sturdy - the bracket to connect it to the microphone stand is a very solid metal, the gooseneck attaches very securely to it and the pop filter itself is fine. My only reason for not giving this pop filter 5 stars is that the gooseneck is fairly stiff and I find myself having to readjust it and it can be awkward to get it to rest in exactly the position I want it. Once I've managed to get it in the right position, the stiffness means it does stay there! Altogether a very sturdy bit of kit that I'm pleased with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not perfect, but almost~, 12 Jan 2011
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
i bought 3 products at once, this is one part for my mic.
it works much better than socks = =! it obvious can not avoid all the @#$@^& (noice from your mouth when you speak or singing,i can't descrip, i am foreigner = =!) but it worked very well especially for the cost of 12pounds..
oh , about the connector the long thing which helps changing the position... someppl might find it tough... but you will find it working fine after awhile, it actually stays..
TOMMY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samson PS01 pop shield, 29 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
We have a small sound production studio, and was looking for a cost-effective pop filter, and came across this one made by Samson.

This nice little filter comes complete with a flexible bracket. I found you could attach it easily to most things such as a mic boom, anglepoise boom, or ordinary mic stand. On the flat anglepoise stands, you might have to use a bit of tape as the clamp is not really designed for flat tubular steel.

In action, it works, it reduces sibilance and pops to an acceptable level, but not totally. We still use a pair of tights stretched over it for very demanding recordings, but this because our one studio mic is particularly sensitive, and some applications are different.

For podcasts, internet VO's, singers, and most other jobs, the double mesh filter is fine, and you would probably not notice any coloration in sound. It's well built, will not break, and I like the long goose neck which is firm, and not too floppy.

For very high-end recording, you may not find it suited, but for the price, it works, looks great, and a lot better than the usual coat hanger with and pair of stretched stockings you tend to find in budget studios.

I am a VO artist and fully trained sound studio technician. For the money, I am happy to recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Jan 2011
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
It's pretty hard to get excited about a pop-shield but this one is light enough for most stands, can easily be attached due to the simple to use clamp, is adjustable and it works. Nothing much else to say really except it turned up when I expected it to, despite the very bad weather at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexible pop filter with a good anchor, 1 Jan 2012
By 
Matt Gibson (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
This is a good quality, double-layered pop filter. The gooseneck stays where it's been put. The sturdy steel stand clamp attaches securely to your mic stand and the pop filter screws into the other end of this clamp (approx. 20cm overall length.) I've uploaded a picture to the "customer images" section to help you see what the clamp looks like. This arrangement works very well for all the setups I've tried, with the gooseneck being long and flexible enough to get the filter nicely in front of the mic.

A was a bit reluctant to spend even 15 on a pop filter, being merely a part-time home recorder, but the quality here represents decent value for money. It's a well-designed product, and it's not going to fall apart any time soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 19 Oct 2011
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
A brilliant bit of kit! Very strong and very well built. I would recommend to anyone! It looks smart too! Two words - buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pop filter to remove them pops of Ps and Bs, 4 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
Pros
- Works great to remove the pops without damaging anything else
- Looks strong and feels well built [it's branded haha]

Minor Cons
- The metal arm it comes with is larger than it seems.
- The arm sticks out far and might be disturbing for people using with smaller mics and table top USB mics.
- The grip is only used for stage mic stands and voice over setups. It'll be hard to grip it on tables for smaller mics.

Overall a great purchase and a must buy for those needed a good pop filter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samson PS01 Pop Shield, 5 May 2011
By 
A. Oakes (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
Does the job! Like the gooseneck on it a lot. Much better than a pair of tights stretched over a coathanger for the budding bedroom recorder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well built. Strong. Stiff goose neck. Clamp is... adequate., 19 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. L. Riley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter (Electronics)
Quite stiff but it does the job. Mechanism for clamping it to a table or mic isn't particularly grand though. I found that if you tightened it a lot, it would be okay but one minor adjustment to loosen it and that'd be enough for the weight of the unit to pull it over (not actually bend the goose neck of course but in reference to the table clamp thing at the other end). The price for the unit is a bit steep in my opinion but it is well built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samson SAPS01 Studio Quality Pop Filter
14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews