Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (195)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was going to call it "world of tights" but you know how stupid people are, they need everything spelled out!
As with the Spaced box set I bought this completely blindly. And as with the aforementioned box set I consider this 3 series box set of Black Books to be one of my most worthwhile video purchases.

Dylan Moran is exquisite as misanthropic bookshop owner Bernard Black, his sense of surrealism and wordplay used to maximum comic effect. The ever affable Bill...
Published on 31 Oct. 2007 by D. Laurikietis

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gentle Comedy
I've just viewed disc 1 so far, another 2 to go! I remember seeing Black Books on Channel 4 it's a witty, clever series with its fair share of brilliant characters, it was certainly well worth my purchase.
Published on 21 Jan. 2010 by Jon Edwards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Books Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black and Bianca's books!!!, 2 Feb. 2005
This review is from: Black Books Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
I first discoverd this show in France with the one where manny gets rubbed in a phonebox,I thought it was hilarious!The box-set features the out takes,Thrailers,audio commentary and photo gallery!Great bundle if you really want to get to know the trio "Bernard,Fran and Manny.This series is directed by Graham Linehan who did "father ted".Do you need more convincing???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun, 12 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i am a fan of IT crowd, so i bought this series too. not as much fun as IT crowd, but it's fun. the round object in the first episode is a lighter (it's written on the box in japanese) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totally funny, 2 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
anarchic comedy with a hint of pathos - which you can force down. roller coaster of belly laughs and then a moment of touching sympathy with the human condition - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genious!!!, 2 Jun. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is hilarious, funny and wierd which is great! Dylan Moran behaving as all poor shop workers would like to, but sadly cannot or would be fired... Absolute genious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 29 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this must be the most stupid funniest thing ever. i have not laughed as much in a long time. brilliant one liners you so wnat to to go out with teh characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Books - Dylan Moran, 27 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant!! This is my favourite programme ever! It's SO funny and so original. I just absolutely love it. The cast are superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 21 Jun. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dylan Moran may not be the renaissance but he is fantastic in this ;]
I recommend for any comedy junkies like myself :]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars where is the balloon? .... is it in the croccildile's mouth?.....noooo!, 24 Dec. 2008
By 
S. J. Russell (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
halerious from start to finish, though the first series has to be the ultimate, pure humour, such loveable characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Books Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] [2000]
£23.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews