Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best
season 3 is probably my favourite series. some of the best in the entire series are in this season. you should buy the first 2 seasons before this as alot of the episodes are a continuing story. like all seasons you get a few average episodes that are a bit dull or confusing, but there's so many good ones it wont matter. this really is value for money with all 24 episodes...
Published on 20 Oct 2004 by supernova-heights

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing!!!
There was no disc 2 !!!!!! To much like hard work to have to return the box set. Supposed to be a trusted site! Pahhh! :(
Published 8 months ago by matthew sherridan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best, 20 Oct 2004
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
season 3 is probably my favourite series. some of the best in the entire series are in this season. you should buy the first 2 seasons before this as alot of the episodes are a continuing story. like all seasons you get a few average episodes that are a bit dull or confusing, but there's so many good ones it wont matter. this really is value for money with all 24 episodes at 42 minutes each spread over 6 dvds. thats 1100 minutes of x-files. the new packaging is great. 6 dvds sit nicely is a well designed case but sadly the 7th bonus disc is left alone and just sits loose in a slot in the back of the booklet which isnt ideal. but the bonus disc contains mainly interviews and deleted scenes that won^t get viewed much. all in all another amazing set finally at a bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a darker season that delves deep into the mythology and becoming consistantly entertaining all the way through...WOW!!, 30 July 2008
By 
S. J. Pinder "scifihorror fan" (Cornwall,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
season three still contains the thrills and the chills needed for great sci fi...and this season remains fantastic all the way through.

eppy reviews-

Blessing Way-4/5
Paper clip-4/5
D.P.O-4/5
Clyde Bruckmans final repose-5/5
the list-2/5
2shy-2/5
the walk-3/5
Oubliette-3/5
Nisei-4/5
731-4/5
Revelations-3/5
War of the Corphorages-4.5/5
syzygy-4/5
Grotesque-4/5
Piper Maru-5/5
Apocrypha-5/5
pusher-4/5
teso dos bichos-2/5
hell money-2/5
Jose Chungs From Outer Space-4/5
avatar-3/5
quagmire-3/5
wetwired-2/5
Talitha Cumi(1)-5/5

paves way for the excellent fourth season:)

MUST BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great season, 13 July 2007
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
This third season of the X-Files is probably one of the best the show has produced and includes some of my favourite episodes. The season begins with Mulder missing, assumed dead, and the two part episode that follows resolves last season's cliff-hanger well. The season quickly returns to the monster-of-the-week type show that it was always best at; if there is a problem with this season it is that it gets back to normal somewhat too quickly. Season highlights have to be: Clyde Bruckman's Final Repose a sweet story about a man who can predict the future and a serial killer; Hell Money about a dangerous game played during a Chinese holiday; and Jose Chung's `From Outer Space' a light-hearted episode that pokes fun at the whole UFO culture as well as the show itself. The show is universally well made, well written and well acted and these early seasons are thoroughly entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Favourite episode, 17 Mar 2007
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
I'm not particularly a fan of shows of this genre, but x files is a classic and so an exception to that! This is not my favourite season neccesarily- but contains my favourite episode (D.P.O. aka episode 3) which remains untouched as the best in my opinion even after all these years! So I would recommend this season just on the strength of that, and a few other absolute gems contained. Thing with the x files is that there isn't a definitive 'best season' as all tend to have some really strong episodes and then some not so much- all down to opinion I hasten to add, as all our well scripted and enthralling but depends on what interests you to an extent and what really makes you think. Some say start at season 1 and work your way through, and although there is a sense of continuity re: Mulder and Scully and their personal lives; diving in at any point is an absolute treat and the start of what will probably be wanting to see as many as you can! I enjoy trying to figure stuff out as it goes along, and for me this series was the best for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every episode is my favourite episode!, 21 July 2005
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
No, actually my favourite episode is "Syzygy". The one where these people think that their kids are being killed by satanists. Season three is one of the best seasons mostly because of the work of Darin Morgan (Clyde Bruckman's Final Repose, War of the Coprophages, Jose Chung's From Outer Space). War of the Coprophages is probably his most famous episode. It's about killer cockroaches. I'll probably have to watch it again (I've seen it twice) because I didn't understand it. People thought "Donnie Darko" was hard to understand (I developed a theory right after watching it) but War of the Coprophages is complicated and has a lot different explainations to it. It's in this episode that Scully is actually right most of the time! Another good episode is "Revelations". It's the first episode in which Mulder and Scully switch places, Scully being the believer and Mulder being the sceptic. It was the first time I was shouting at the TV telling "Mulder" to shut it instead of Scully! One of the most frightening episodes is "Grotesque". It's about serial murder and demonic possesion and has quite a few disturbing scenes. This episode can compare with most things that "Millennium" has done (Not all things. Millennium was brutal!). I recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have!, 24 Mar 2003
By 
Nicky (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
Back in the day, I was an X Phile. The recent ending of the series was a bittersweet moment for me; I realised that the series had well peaked and that it was time for the truth, but part of me remembered the time when the X Files was a classic, creating storylines and characters and plots that were absolute genius. This season three boxset is a stroke of brilliance; Chris Carter at his best, mastering and balancing the conspiracy episodes with personal issues of our heroes, Mulder and Scully. Fans of the show will be, like me, reminscing about the days when the X Files was as undeniably brilliant as they were in the season three episodes. If you are not aquainted with the show, these episodes are ideal for you, because although the conspiracy is well established, you will learn insight into the two main characters and their situations, as well as being able to enjoy some of the finest episodes the X Files ever produced, and if you're a fan of the show, you'll know just how fantastic these episodes were, and how they preceded the (equally?) brilliant season four. Without the depth seen in the season three episodes, season four episodes such as 'Paper Hearts' and 'Elegy' would have been risky and possibly not as well done as they were with the support of episodes like 'Wetwired' and the absolutely perfect 'Jose Chung's "From Outer Space" '.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Received safely 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars X Files season 3, 22 May 2014
By 
Angie (Isle of Islay) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
I liked the X Files when it was on TV in the 90s, I used to feel sorry for Mulder and Scully, no-one every backed them up, even their boss was against them. Still a great series to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing!!!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
There was no disc 2 !!!!!! To much like hard work to have to return the box set. Supposed to be a trusted site! Pahhh! :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes me back many years, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Very good considering the quality of TV at that era. Stands the course of time and I am working my way through each series as I can afford them. Recommended and not as scary as I remember - at least most are not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994]
The X Files: Season 3 [DVD] [1994] by David Duchovny (DVD - 2004)
£11.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews