Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just when you thought it couldnt get better!
Following on from its peak ratings and the cinematic release of the X Files Movie comes season 6. Thinking season 5 couldnt be improved on was a mistake,although its thought by many that this season was the beginning of the end, and nearing the start of David Duchovneys 'other projects' and Gillian Andersons 'contractual obligations'.
This is my...
Published on 14 Jan. 2006 by John Page

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A rather mixed season of the paranormal
Hot from the success of the X-files movie, Season 6 would see the show relocated from rainy Vancouver to sunny Los Angeles, and that prevalent X-Files atmosphere would be largely lost in the shows move.

Picking up where the movie left off the X-files have been reopened, but with Jeffrey Spender calling the shots, as the season continues we see the mythology...
Published on 9 April 2010 by R. Fisher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zenith, 5 May 2003
By 
A. Wasenczuk "speedbird2" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Trust no one? Trust me: this IS the best season of the X-files. After the depression that was season 4, this represents a monumental recovery. It's mature, accomplished stuff, seemingly from a cast and crew who feel that after five years, they have a right to 'rool the skool'.
Landmark episodes (to allow interested viewers to make their way slightly more quickly through this slice of history) include Triangle, Dreamland, How the Ghosts Stole Christmas, The Rain King, Tithonus, Agua Mala, Milagro (!), Three of a Kind, and Biogenesis.
The dark humour of all these is truly priceless, and those of you who watch the X-files for Gillian Anderson's portrayal of Scully, the original and best Uberchick, will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comedy, Great Horror and Great Conspiracies, 4 Mar. 2003
By 
Eamon Hennedy (Co Down, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Season six is a superb season of The X Files. Chris Carter and his talented writing staff offer a mix of episodes which are open to great experimentation. Many of the episodes here are classics, ranging from the hillarious and surreal Triangle, the thrilling myth-arc two parter Two Fathers/One Son, the fun yet disturbing Field Trip and the best Lone Gunmen episode Three of a Kind. Series six is wonderfully fun, but also comes with the emotional stings and creepy horror the series always does so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The funny episodes are funny..., 20 Nov. 2007
This review is from: The X Files: Season 6 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
...which is a good thing as they seem to take up half the season. In previous seasons there have been a few attempts at funny episodes but I haven't enjoyed many (if any of them). They seem to have worked it out for season 6 though so they don't detract from the overall quality.

The spookier episodes are very good too. The only real disappointment was the one written and directed by David Duchovny.

Looking forward t the arrival of season 7 through my door as I work my way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Sci-F Series, 30 Aug. 2012
By 
Mr. L. C. Emmott "Lee Emmott" (Uk Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The X Files: Season 6 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
The X Files number six well it has some good episodes in it like

Monday the whole day of monday repeats up to five times until the agents get the day right like going back in time

Field Trip a day in mountains where the agents go in a flower aka plant 42 and it ties them up and they start having really messed up dreams that seem so realy that they think it's real

Dreamland is another fave of my a space ship fly's over the agents and this man aka Morris Flecther a secret person anyway the fun part is agent Fox Mulder and Flecther swap bodies so that Fox can learn what is Morris is and Morris can learn what Fox is and work at the FBI as Mulder

I'am sure others are pretty awesome to and the acting is great at times.

The cast put a lot of work in these series and I watched them in 1999's and now I got the full set so I can recap on it at anytime a good show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprise! X-Files Season 6 delivers!, 18 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I got this in the mail, I had already watched the X-Files movie. The first episode of Season 6 start where the movie left of (and where Season 5 left of). Mulder is believing again, and wants to start working with the X-Files again. Unfortunatly he is assigned on other things, and Diana Fowley and Agent Spender is assigned to the X-Files. This season start off with much comedy after the first episode, but in my eyes this only strenghten this season. Season 6 is not as good as the seasons before, but is closer to 5 stars than it is to 4. If you are to see all of X-Files, you must watch this to get all of the interesting conspiracy story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars X-Files at one of it's best., 18 July 2006
By 
K. Good "splodge06" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have always loved the X-FIles and i was not disapointed when i saw this season. This has to be one of my favourite. There was something refreshing about this season. There was a lot of humour and some really cool episodes. I recommend this to any X-FIles fans. Gillian Anderson and David Duchovny do their characters so much justice. If you like good televsion programmes and you don't mind opening your mind to posibilities then you know you want this. Seriously people, this is a top quality programme and even now it has a huge following. We just all want another movie!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best ever, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: Season 6 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
I am watching from the first to the last. I bought this one and it is the best yet. I am not even going to mention the best ones because they are better than movies. I could not believe my eyes when I was watching some of them, and even the one I thought was going to be corny (the one on the boat) was simply the best piece of directing, acting and story telling ever!
They even throw a little resolution out to us about this whole alien thing they have been dangling from season one so the story can finally come together. You must watch this series!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars many questions get answered in this one., 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Michael Dobey (colorado springs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The X Files: Season 6 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Series six really settled many questions about the aliens and in fact many of the conspirators are exposed and... well I won't tell you here!. But this was such a powerful season that the next one seems weaker than it is!. Series seven is fine , but it can't compare to this one. This season follows the format expertly and provides many great episodes. There are fewer light hearted ones like the next series too. It's just solid entertainment and that's enough. The dvd's look better than earlier seasons because it was shot on better film than they were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Truth is Out There, 7 Sept. 2005
This review is from: The X Files: Season 6 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
My first impression of season 6 was that there was a strong comedy element embedded within a number of the episodes. A refreshing change from some of the darker episodes of the previous seasons.
In a nut shell Mulder and Scully return from Antartica after the events of The Movie and find out that they are not dealing with the X Files anymore. Good old Cassandra Spender returns to inform Mulder that there is an Alien threat of colonization.
The season climaxes in Biogenesis where an extraterrestrial artefact is found of the coast of Africa which could hold the key to the very origins of life on Earth.
My top episodes this season:
Dreamland Part1+2
How the Ghosts Stole Christmas
Agua Mala
Monday
Arcadia
Three of a Kind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Class act, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: Season 6 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
I am slowly collecting the entire series used and enjoying every moment. Much better than series of similar genre that have followed. Cannot recommend too much as when I first watched these series I was at evening classes in college and even the tutor ended the class early for us so we would not miss the X Files. Value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The X Files: Season 6 [DVD] [1994]
The X Files: Season 6 [DVD] [1994] by David Duchovny (DVD - 2004)
£24.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews