Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How do you rate something 6 stars? Teddy you are Awesome!
I first heard the amazing voice of Teddy Pendergrass on a compilation album. The track 'Turn off the lights', to use a metaphor, just rocked my boat.

Then, out of the blue there was the theme music for muller yoghurts on T.V, which used the theme from Love T.K.O, which of course is on this album too (and i thought wasn't too bad). So i gave this album a...
Published on 13 Mar. 2007 by edd101

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A smooth album
I heard one of Teddy's songs on the radio and had hear he passed away. I decided to buy this album and am not disappointed. There are so many hits on there I know, but didn't know it was Teddy Pendergrass. I listen to this in the car with my loved one, and we both enjoy it.
Published on 26 Mar. 2010 by J. E. Callender


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful singer, voice, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
Smilerblack (Birmingham. uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
Now......... this is to singer that will turn you on. If not you must be well...... dead. Beautiful singer, voice, looks and tells the story which get too your heart strings. Buy one ....now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teddy Prendergass, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
Great!
Brings back memories,good recording will purchase more,always held this Artist in the hifgest esteem,it's a classic....If your into R&B Soul it's a "Must Have ".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ive just re ordered this in cd version i had ..., 5 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
Ive just re ordered this in cd version i had it years ago as a cassette and played it all the timei really missed listening to it. I cant wait or it to arrive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teddy at his best, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
This album is fabulously put together. Every song is worth listening to. My best track 'When somebody loves you back'. We have lost a legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars smooth as silk, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
this brought back some great memories

great songs soon had me singing along and smiling

definatly great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
This CD is just as ordered. Brings back very fond and sweet nostalgic memories. The soulful voice of Mr Pendergrass is unmistakeable.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a present, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
My sister is a great fan of Teddy Prenderghast loves his style of singing and I purchased this on her behalf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars teddy at his best, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
fantastic, takes you back to when you were young . hadn't heard the album in years! simply the best ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars soul it through the night, 27 April 2014
By 
susie (UK: CLAPHAM) - See all my reviews
WOW if you enjoy your soul enjoy this classic track. Soul is the heart of all of us when we feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD)
10 out of 10 great copy love it, although it did take a while to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass
Love TKO - The Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass by Teddy Pendergrass (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews