Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Keys - Rubbery it aint
Carrying on from 'Thickfreakness' and the much underated 'Big Come Up', the Black keys put out another platter of diesel-smelling dirty groundwater blues rock.
The harsh production lends an air of authenticity missing in so many of today's over-produced airbrushed bands. But leaving the album aside -which is great- you really should grab the chance to see them live...
Published on 7 Nov. 2004 by A. S. Thomas

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More Good Stuff
I love The Black Keys, Thickfreakness was amazing, however, in all fairness this album is not as good.
Its worthy of buying as certain tracks are fantastic but as a whole it doesn't blow you away.
The band have definitely developed since the last album. In fact, The Lengths is one of the best songs on the album. A really mellow, pedal steel backed tune. On the...
Published on 22 Oct. 2004 by P. Sharpe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How can you not rate the Black Keys?, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubber Factory (MP3 Download)
I am actually smitten with the Black Keys. As far as I am concerned they can do no wrong!! lol. This is just another great listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubber Factory [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Firstly the format, I was expecting the regular weight vinyl, what was delivered was the limited edition 180gram weight with a code to download the mp3's, that was a great surprise.
The album, in my opinion, is their best so far. The first 3 tracks are just storming.
The stand out track for me is Stack Shot Billy.
The Black Keys have just got a little bit of something that's difficult to describe, check out their videos ("Baddest Man Alive", "Tighten Up" to name 2...), they don't take themselves too seriously.
Brilliant..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Need to own this...., 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubber Factory (Audio CD)
So like most people got into the, the black keys after the latest album el camino, which is a good album, but when to start buying the back catoulogue you realise just how good they were, this is there 3rd actual album, and has taken what was a good album in thickfreakness and created a sound that makes you re-appreciate music again, the songs are individually unique to each other but flow and just need to be heard, some great tracks that I just want to listen to again and again.
still not there best which is chulohoma. But a great great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubber Factory (Audio CD)
Another great album from the Black keys, the more I listen to the back catalogue the more I think they are one of the best bands around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Finally a polished album with a Raw sound, 2 Mar. 2006
By 
This review is from: Rubber Factory (Audio CD)
These boys are fantastic and this album is fantastic. They still have the same primal blues rock sound. However in this album they are more creative and experimental tham ever before with some acoustic songs and more thoughtful lyrics. Its great because it keeps all the good points of what they already had but adds and develops the style so that each song is more individual and the enire production is more polished.
Buy it as it is the best yet from the black keys!!1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 31 May 2012
This review is from: Rubber Factory (Audio CD)
Only the black keys produce albums this good. The song layout is superb and just keeps you listening to the complete album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OUTSTANDING, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubber Factory (Audio CD)
I can't give much in the way of technical comments about music, all I know that this album is one of the best albums I have ever purchased. Simply superb. No dud tracks here. If you though Thickfreakness was great wait until you hear this. I Can't wait to try more albums from The Black Keys. Particularly love track 7 which is a ballad and instantly addictive. This album is everything I love about music. Please invest in this you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Dirty Blues Sound, 11 July 2006
This review is from: Rubber Factory (Audio CD)
I enjoyed Thickfreakness, having bought it on the strength of a good review, so I got hold of this as soon as it cam out. It's even better with a good quality throughout, where perhaps the previous album had a few peaks and troughs. Overall you can't go wrong with either if you like bluesy / garagey / Hendrixy music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great album, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubber Factory (MP3 Download)
Love all I have heard from the Black Keys. This is no exception. Highly recommend to anyone who appreciates music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great collection, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubber Factory (MP3 Download)
The Black Keys doing what they do, not sure if this is their best but it is certainly up there.
If I had to chose one I think it would be this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rubber Factory
Rubber Factory by The Black Keys (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews