Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars287
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2010
Personally I think it should have been supplied with the Vmotion not as an extra. But, it is cheaper than having stacks of batteries on stand-by. And we've had no problems with it so far (touch wood). Delivery was quick and in time for my son's birthday. No complaints from me.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
An essential addition to the Vtech laptop - unless you want to spend a fortune on batteries..! Allows (almost) unlimited time for play..!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2009
when i bought this i didn't realize i could get an alternative that would work with the v smile pocket. i don't know why i decided to read the reviews after purchase rather than before but i'm surprised to see so many negative reviews as we've had no problems with this product and my son can now play his v smile pocket without those pesky dead battery interuptions.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
It does the job and was reasonably priced also it has saved me a fortune in batteries. It arrived quickly and was well packaged.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2008
Bought this because we got sick of batteries running out mid-game.

Came throught the post and we plugged it in switched the game on...nothing tried a new power socket again, nothing.

Doesn't work, sending it back and going to buy a cheap universal adaptor as suggested in other review.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Exactly as I expected met my expectations and does exactly as it says it would. Great product at a great price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
What can I say about this, well its a mains adaptor that will save you tons of money not buying batteries, my daughter plays with her vtech storio every night in bed, and was going through batterys every couple of days £££, This is a must have if you own any vTech toy that is able to have a mains adaptor.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
It is a bit flimsy but does what it says on the tin. Cheaper than replacing batteries all the time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Bought to go with v tech kids laptop. A must if you want to save on batteries. Would buy again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Grabbed this to go with the vtech smile system.

Great price and i like the fact that its an official product.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)