Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars53
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2004
Well most of it has been said as above, a compulsive best played on Legendary alone, and Heroic with a friend. Don't play on Normal as it really is for newbies. Legendary upwards tests the most accomplished FPS players, forget Riddick it's not in the same league as this!!
An early Xmas present and I doubt in all honesty that there will ever be a better game released on the Xbox in it's current guise. Halo 3 on Xbox 2? ohh I think that is a certainity.
Extra DVD is certainly informative and well worth the extra money for all Halo fans, just don't play it until you have played through the game as it does have a spoiler effect to a degree.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2004
Yes i know you problably think this is just another x-box fan boasting about halo2 well i am, i am a proud owner of the limited edition box set and i want to express to the world how good it is so if you have any doubts on this game DONT!. OK its not as good as the first but it is still very good and i will never forget this game. The 4 way split screen mode is amazing with 4 players battling it out for the winning title, so have no doubts BUY IT!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I bought this after 343 released the remastered version of the original Halo. I now own the entire Halo series (including the much lamented Halo Wars) at least until the Xbox One is released. Unfortunately that makes this the only Xbox Original (as opposed to 360) game in the collection and thus graphically pretty horrible, but I digress. As far as the seller's product is concerned this one is pretty excellent. The discs are fine and the booklets are perfect. Thumbs up.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2005
So the sequel to the original Halo. Well what a sequel it is. This is by far the best first person shooter on the XBOX to date and I doubt it will be bettered until XBOX 2 is released although the release of Doom 3 may give it a run for its money.
The graphics, gameplay and storyline are just superb and what you know and love from the original Halo is still here only its double the fun this time around!
Multi-Player is also back with XBOX Live compatibility and this just awesome.
Please go out and buy this! You will not regret it!
Master Chief is well and truly back!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Not the best Halo adventure or anywhere near my favourite, but you do get to play as an Elite, and some of the visuals are very impressive as the game engine is faster and smoother than Halo: Combat Evolved. The game also has a benchmark multiplayer mode and split-screen co-op, although the online servers are now defunct.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Possibly the best Halo, but I'd say that about all of them!
Great story line, and fun multiplayer, what else do you want?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
I bought this game after the Halo2 I had got scratched and would not play split screen. My son and I have great fun playing together and it's still up there in terms of graphics and play with the latest CODs and recent Halos. Hard to beleive it's as old as it is. Typical Halo, it's brilliant! PS. Can't wait for Halo 4!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Halo.. Says it all. Got this to replace a copy for a friend. He loves it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
Halo 2 is a really great game, if you can bear with the old graphics it has some great hours in it.
And also a great replayability.

The Metal case is also pretty nice and it comes with a DVD that contains alot of stuff about Bungie (Developers of Halo 2)

10/10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2004
Where to start??
This is the best game in the history of gaming without a shadow of a doubt!! I was a diehard PS2 fan, until Halo converted me! Now with HALO 2 the PS2 is useless, anyone who does not own an XBOX buy one for this game!! Oh and get XBOX Live!
Now to the game! The campaign mode is.....a Holywood Blockbuster!! The story is phenomenal and moves at a pace to complement the gaming experience. Multiplayer on Live is the peak of online gaming and is reason enough to buy this game, what can I say without spoiling the story??
Oh yes, BUY THIS GAME!!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.