Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not brilliant but not bad either
it does what i want it to do i have however encounterd one problem it corrupted a data file thankfully it wasnt a important one (it was from a game i no longer play) but none the less still fustrating what i do like about this is the fact that you can update it all the time! so when new games come out hey presto you have the new codes its fantastic in that respect but you...
Published on 3 July 2007 by I. Cousins

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars temprmental
sometimes the disc is not recognised by the ps2 and some of the codes stop the game from working other thn that once it is working it is lots of fun
Published on 7 Aug. 2009 by Mr. S. I. Sinclair


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not brilliant but not bad either, 3 July 2007
By 
I. Cousins "polobare" (england hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
it does what i want it to do i have however encounterd one problem it corrupted a data file thankfully it wasnt a important one (it was from a game i no longer play) but none the less still fustrating what i do like about this is the fact that you can update it all the time! so when new games come out hey presto you have the new codes its fantastic in that respect but you have to enter all the code sometimes 6 lines of it! but it works for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Sept. 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
The Action Replay is simply the best cheat device money can buy. As long as you are sensible when you activate codes, then nothing could go smoother. People often complain of losing saves, or glitchy games, but prehaps if you had not tried to activate 324 codes at once, half of which conflicted with each other (and AR does give you a clear warning which cheats should not be activated together), your game wouldn't have had a hard time coping. And it does indeed save the codes for games that you have entered yourself, make sure you have a memory card inserted! Also make sure it actually has space on! (Admittadly, I made this mistake at first, and believed my copy to be faulty when it couldn't save)

Overall, I can't find a single fault with this product, and recommend it to anyone looking to buy a cheat system that not only works, but is good at what it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!!!!, 12 Oct. 2005
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
If you realise what this can do for your PS2, buy it! The "Evo edition" is a bit more expensive and is worth the extra $$$ if you don't have a pendrive of your own, otherwise this one is all you need (the AR MAX disc is the same in both versions)
This thing lets you play megadrive games on your ps2, it lets you play any region dvds and it allows you to download game saves off the net to enhance your gaming. It can also load your mp3 cds (or off pendrive), divx and avi videos. What's more if your videos are in mpeg format etc, the PC software that comes with it will convert all your files to the type that Action Replay will recognise.
This thing revolutionalises the way you use your PS2 - it opens the door for a higher level of gaming and I haven't even mentioned the 30,000+ cheats that are on there - all in an easy-to-use interface that's idiot-proof.
This does exactly what it says it does - and more! - a bargain at this price - most other places sell it £19.99.
U will not regret this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars temprmental, 7 Aug. 2009
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
sometimes the disc is not recognised by the ps2 and some of the codes stop the game from working other thn that once it is working it is lots of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WARNING - READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY., 4 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
This is just great for brilliant cheats on many many games...

but DO NOT USE THIS TO DELETE SAVES FROM YOUR MEMORY CARD. You will destroy your memory card. I luckily had a backup, but the Memory Manager corrupted my entire card beyond repair - The card is completely unusable now. BE CAREFUL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST CHEAT ON THE MARKET, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
you get what it says on the tin (as they say) i purchased another brand before and when it turned up i found that i had to upgrade with a fee to get the services that they promised. NOT WITH THIS ONE YOU DONT. there is loads and loads of features and they all come with the disc, easy to use and dummy proof, so even i found it simple and easy to use. well produced product that covers everything you need and more. you can if you choose have updates on the net with it for new games and additions to the the cheats allready supplied (AND THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF TITLES COVERED ON YOUR DISC TO START WITH. WELL PLANNED, EASE OF USE AND 110% BUYABLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
I've been looking online for a product that supplies PS2 cheats...and I found it with Action Replay Max. My only concern, is that when I tried to connect it to my Internet: it wouldn't upload new PS2 Cheat Data: which is understood: for the PS2 data is no-more and is near 10-years-old. I do advise anyone with a PS2 to get this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great For Beginners, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
Was recommended by a friend who has had one for years, very useful for people needing a little help with games. I looked at others but this seemed the easiest for beginners and i got the hang of it very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action Replay Max (PS2), 14 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
I had this cheat disc years ago and one day it just stopped working and I loved using cheats on Syphon Filter Omega Strain and Metal Gear Solid 2. Good cheats and a great disc. No scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars action replay max, 10 July 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Action Replay Max (PS2) (Video Game)
It was in very good condition but not all game cheats are on but there is a fair amount of game cheats.I would recommend to buy the Action Replay Max (PS2).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Action Replay Max (PS2)
Action Replay Max (PS2) by Datel Direct Ltd (PlayStation2)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews