Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal or up to 15" laptop
Bought this for a Dell Inspiron 17" laptop.
Item turned up quickly and was in excellent condition.
For my partners 15" it was ideal.

Unfortunately, for the 17" it was not big enough. The PC tended to rock over the edge.
Published on 7 April 2010 by D. I. Irving

versus
43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not high enough
I bought this product for my laptop so as I can work at home. To my dismay I found that it was not high enough. Ended up buying the kensington easy rider which is cheaper and far more adjustable. It is ok if you are not that tall or your table is high. Else it is a waste of money. You have been warned!
Published on 14 Nov. 2008 by Saveen Kumar


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not high enough, 14 Nov. 2008
By 
Saveen Kumar - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
I bought this product for my laptop so as I can work at home. To my dismay I found that it was not high enough. Ended up buying the kensington easy rider which is cheaper and far more adjustable. It is ok if you are not that tall or your table is high. Else it is a waste of money. You have been warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal or up to 15" laptop, 7 April 2010
By 
D. I. Irving (East Midlands; UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
Bought this for a Dell Inspiron 17" laptop.
Item turned up quickly and was in excellent condition.
For my partners 15" it was ideal.

Unfortunately, for the 17" it was not big enough. The PC tended to rock over the edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 17 Dec. 2010
By 
Ms. N. Ji "nian" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
I had a Logitech laptop riser N110 before this one but unfortunately one of the holders broke up so that I bought this one for its solid looking. I got the riser this morning and found out it seems not as solid as I expected. I spent a few minutes on setting the back of it. It's made of plastic of course, but a bit hollow and unstable, not as firm as the Logitech one, if you know what I mean. All in all, it does its job, but should have cost less in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Stand, 21 Nov. 2009
By 
A. Reeve "Whizree" (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
This laptop stand has proved a great success. It is sturdy and does everything needed. There is one minor criticism I have - it does not fold flat, so it is a bit inconvenient if you want to put it in your bag or case.

The colour styling is good and will suit most situations, unless you happen to have a coloured laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sitting correctly, 8 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
I purchased the Fellowes Laptop Riser so that I was sitting more correctly.I have set up my working area using the Laptop Riser with a separate wireless key board and mouse and it just like using a desktop computer.Because my DVD loads at the side I do not have a problem with this riser.If I wish to move to my armchair and use the laptop without the added key board,mouse and riser, I can do so without any problem.A good inexpensive piece of kit.Fellowes Laptop Riser - Notebook stand - black, silver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cj's view, 9 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
Excellent product. Easy to use. Puts the laptop at an angle which helps prevent wrist strain and puts the screen at a decent height
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fellowes Laptop Riser Stand, 13 Sept. 2011
By 
K. A. Foy "KAFFAK" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
This is the second Fellowes laptop riser that I have purchased as I have two laptops. The laptop angle of view can easily be changed. Good value for money if you look around at different suppliers. This product is not heavy duty plastic and needs to be treated with respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 23 April 2009
By 
A. M. Burton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
Wish I bought one years ago,definite relief from aching neck. As always amazon is the place to buy, fast efficient service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy rubbish, 7 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
Flimsy rubbish

I bought this item after much research as it looked far more sturdy and businesslike than its competitors. I didn't want it collapsing and damaging my precious laptop. I knew as soon as the postman put it in my hands that I'd made a mistake. It's feather-light and so flimsy that the weight of my quite small Lenovo deforms the flat surface the laptop sits on. The delicate-looking adjustable support that holds it at an angle is too narrow, so that the top also wobbles from side to side. What sort of idiot designs something like that? Finally, the stop bar at the front doesn't look man enough for the job. It's too low and not angled, and would be even worse for a thicker machine. I have therefore had to waste half a valuable afternoon fitting a sturdy plywood wedge to replace the inadequate support, and I've got a trouser belt around it at the front to ensure the laptop cannot slide off! Does it do the job? Well yes, it puts the screen where it's wanted, and that's about all you can say for it. It would have gone straight back, but my neck and shoulders were screaming `do something.' Maybe some of the more expensive risers are decently made but this one is not. The only reason I'm giving it one star is because there is no 'no stars' option. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 2 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Fellowes Laptop Riser Notebook Stand - Black/Silver (Office Product)
Really happy with product, bought it having read other peoples reviews. Easy to assemble and adjusts laptop to eye level which is ideal for people who have to type longs essays like me. Would recommend :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews