Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely perfect!
I have a Mapex Black Panther. It's a lovely snare drum. But, my lack of experience in the tuning department, has resulted in a nasty sounding over-tone. Sounds like a beer keg!

You need some overtone with a snare, otherwise it sounds weak and lacks any real volume.

I tried damper rings, but they totally killed the overtone and silenced the snare...
Published on 11 May 2011 by Juice

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy the stagg, its way better!
I've been using moongel for years and its ok.

Recently i was sold the stagg version in a music shop and its far better. Stickier, i think you get 5 pads instead of 4, and it lasts longer without washing.
Published 8 months ago by A. Batchelor


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely perfect!, 11 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
I have a Mapex Black Panther. It's a lovely snare drum. But, my lack of experience in the tuning department, has resulted in a nasty sounding over-tone. Sounds like a beer keg!

You need some overtone with a snare, otherwise it sounds weak and lacks any real volume.

I tried damper rings, but they totally killed the overtone and silenced the snare drum.

I heard some excellent reviews about Moongel and one of my Drummer buddies uses them.

I only had to use one pad. (Pack comes with 4). Now the amount of overtone is perfect. The snare sounds lovely :D

I would highly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing stuff, 17 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. J. N. Seatter "Walker" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
These little gel things are amazing! Take all the ring out of drums, and make drums sound way better. If you're not using them you're missing out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
Very good, it doesn't seem like much at first but you'll be surprised at the overall change in the quality of sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 24 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
These little things are amazing! They come in a small pot and when you put them on your drums, it makes them sound how you want, and it takes the ring straight out. Dont use duct tape. USE THESE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just OK., 12 Feb 2013
By 
J. Harrison (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
Expecting a miracle? No. These are slightly less efficient than the 'folded-up-piece-of-kitchen-roll-in-some-duck-tape' type, but these don't lose their stickiness so quickly! Fitted on the INSIDE of the reso, they are fine and last well, but for the outside of the batter, just buy some proper damping-rings from your fave manufacturer which work much, much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 4 Feb 2013
By 
JMP Scott (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
A very handy solution to moderating and damping, which work well on both snare and tom toms. Very sticky, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small item, big difference, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
Takes excessive ring out of snare drums or gives more focus to your floor tom. Try not to drop them on the floor of the hall you are playing in though - they pick up all the muck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars can't think of a cheaper or better way to make your drum kit sound amazing!, 27 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
It doesn't matter how many times you read that these thins are tiny you'll still be surprised when they arrive! the main concern I had was simply the fact that they're 'sticky' they really aren't. well, they stick to things but without any of the stickiness it's like witchcraft and they make drums sound beautiful, I have one on the bottom of my snare and 2 under my Ride cymbal. they reduce the ringing without making anything sound choked. they're also great for stopping that buzz on your snare when you play other drums at a similar pitch. I honestly can't think of anything that's made such a huge difference to the sound of my kit. would definitely recommend to anyone of any standard with any drum kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Champer damper, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
They are tiny and a lot smaller than I had imagined which is a bonus and they are very effective at damping down the drums. They stick really well and you can position them to get the optimum sound.
Very portable and would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4) (Electronics)
Excellent product, I'm amazed at how much difference these tiny things make. Quick delivery, as always from amazon, and they do exactly what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moongel Damper Pads (Pot of 4)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews