Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Definitive Christie
I can listen to this CD of 17 beautiful songs, beautifully sung by the late great Christie, over and over again. Roll Back the Clouds (I'm A Star)and Remember Me will always remind me of him. His unaccompanied 'Sheila Doran' shows him to be a real singer as well as song writer. A first class album and 'a must' if you have any liking for "the Irish Music". Every track...
Published on 25 Jan 2008 by J. Callan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chris Hennessey music
Received very quickly well packed Very good value. Would like the audio version of "Remember Me" if possible but this will have to do until someone has the sense to release the audio version Many thanks.
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by JR Mackinnon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Definitive Christie, 25 Jan 2008
By 
J. Callan (Wigan, Lancs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Definitive Christie Hennessy (Audio CD)
I can listen to this CD of 17 beautiful songs, beautifully sung by the late great Christie, over and over again. Roll Back the Clouds (I'm A Star)and Remember Me will always remind me of him. His unaccompanied 'Sheila Doran' shows him to be a real singer as well as song writer. A first class album and 'a must' if you have any liking for "the Irish Music". Every track will make you want to play it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confused!, 19 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Christie Hennessy (Audio CD)
Having heard Christie Hennessy's 'Remember Me' on the radio I loved it and his voice. This CD is very easy to listen to and I'm pleased I bought it, but has he recorded two songs entitled 'Remember Me' as the one on this CD is not the one I heard on the radio?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chris Hennessey music, 6 Jan 2012
By 
JR Mackinnon (Sussex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Christie Hennessy (Audio CD)
Received very quickly well packed Very good value. Would like the audio version of "Remember Me" if possible but this will have to do until someone has the sense to release the audio version Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christy hennessey, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Christie Hennessy (Audio CD)
great stuff. love christy hennessay. great singer and wonderful man. thank you very much. love all his songs and his daughter and son great singers too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Christie Hennessy (Audio CD)
A great tribute to a wonderful singer and gentleman. Taken from us much too soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Remember Me, 22 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Definitive Christie Hennessy (Audio CD)
Beware! this cd may not contain the track that you hoped for. I heard the song"REMEMBER ME"on Radio 2 and thought that I must have this but when I got the cd -same title different song. The album I wanted costs around £180,what a rip off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Nov 2005
This review is from: The Definitive Christie Hennessy (Audio CD)
I saw this chap live at the millenium forum, he was jolly good. I would without hesitaion recomend him to any person that would be into the country music scene at all. One feels he delivered his performance with the utmost authoirty and showed the audience that he could deliver a fantastic show. He stopped during the show to moisten his mouth with Water, this showed to the audience that indeed Mr Hennessy was contributing to the show and dried his mouth out so much so that it needed to be re moistened. This chap is an unbelievable singer. I would recomend this fellow to anyone.
From an admiring Fan
James (Canadian Origin)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Definitive Christie Hennessy
The Definitive Christie Hennessy by Christie Hennessy (Audio CD - 2003)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 11 to 14 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews