Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent build quality
Been using it since the day it arrived, a couple of times a day, and it really is built like a tank. It's all stainless steel, grinds quite evenly, and spare parts are easy to buy. Very recommended.

Edit: After about six months of daily use, it is still as good as the day it arrived. The only maintenance I do is cleaning it once a week, by removing all the...
Published on 25 Feb. 2013 by Joćo Sousa

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ergonomic Fail
This grinder has a high build quality and produces an even grain. Unfortunately, it is a hand operated device that is nothing but uncomfortable to use with your hands. The perfectly round shiny metal cannister offers none of the purchase or friction for the grip that is required to oppose the rotational action of the handle. This means that an awkward amount of force is...
Published 21 months ago by Cephapod


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, easy to use, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Works great, easy to use. Wouldnt want to use it for any length of time as it gets a bit hard to do as you have to grip it so hard, but thats not really a problem as i generally grind my coffee before each cup. Its good, i like it, and it matches all my other coffee stuff which is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great toy ;), 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
It is a great grinder. It doesn't take to long to grind your coffee and is enough space to brew 2 #. The reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is that the coffee reservoir feels a bit loosely while you twirl the grinder arm. Although it never felt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Designed for Aeropress., 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
If you have an Aeropress, this is the grinder to buy. Don't even look at the others.

For travel, remove the grind cup (you'll grind directly into the Aeropress anyway) and it'll fit completely within the plunger of the Aeropress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service - enjoyed the Japanese newspaper too, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Great service - enjoyed the Japanese newspaper too! Takes a bit of getting used to but easy once you've mastered the technique and produces a nice even grind. Much better than unreliable and greedy electronic devices and good exercise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent useful product, 25 Aug. 2014
By 
'M.' (Suffolk U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived quickly (all the way from Japan). Excellent useful product. We use it for spice grinding; a much quicker and finer grind than pestle and mortar. It's easy to take apart and clean. Feels as though it would last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
This is a superb quality hand grinder. It's extremely well made, very portable and works like a charm. A bonus is that it fits perfectly inside my Aeropress coffee maker, which makes them ideal for camping as well as home use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product and not problem with delivery, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Good product and not problem with delivery. I find a bit uncomfortable when grinding because it doesn't have much grip and I can't hold it still. I just need to get used to it, hand grinders are not for commodities!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really super bit of kit, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
really super bit of kit grinds perfectly for a wonderful coffee. I use with the aeropress but equally good for any coffee maker not one to get if you have lots to make though but for one or two cups it's fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than that could be tiresome. It is exactly what I wanted and I ..., 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
The Porlex coffee grinder is simple, robust and consistent way to grind coffee for up to four espressos. More than that could be tiresome. It is exactly what I wanted and I am completely satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice design, Good to use and well made, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Porlex Stainless Steel & Ceramic Hand Coffee Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
This grinder does a very good job of grinding coffee beans, the grind size is fully variable and makes about 3 cups at a time if fully loaded. The item was sent very quickly. I can happily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews