Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Confessions Of A Lindsay Lohan Hater..."
I must admit that I have grown to like Lindsay Lohan ALOT in the last few months (being a fan of Hilary's I was known to block her out!). However, "Freaky Friday" and "Mean Girls" were both GREAT FUNNY movies and Lindsay continues her run of comedies with "Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen". The story is far from original but with a great cast and some OUTRAGEOUS...
Published on 25 Oct. 2004 by Patrick-john O' Connor

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Lohan's best (2.5 stars)
This really wasn't a great movie. Aside from the fact that some character development was (extremely) poor, the script itself is lousy. Lohan tries her best to carry the movie successfully but with a script so mediocre, it's impossible. Also, it doesn't help that her co-star Alison Pill is very irritating; love interest Sam is badly stereotyped; Lola's father has a measly...
Published on 9 Jan. 2005 by L. Omelasz


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Confessions Of A Lindsay Lohan Hater...", 25 Oct. 2004
By 
Patrick-john O' Connor (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I must admit that I have grown to like Lindsay Lohan ALOT in the last few months (being a fan of Hilary's I was known to block her out!). However, "Freaky Friday" and "Mean Girls" were both GREAT FUNNY movies and Lindsay continues her run of comedies with "Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen". The story is far from original but with a great cast and some OUTRAGEOUS clothes this movie is EXTREMLEY funny!!!! It's basically about two girls who LOVE the same band and when they break up they decide to go to New York to attend their final concert EVER but it's Disney so nothing is ever as STRAIGHT forward or as simple as that!!! The ONLY thing that annoys me however is Lindsay miming in her major "singing" parts!!! Other than that this movie is up there with the other great RECENT teenage Disney films such as "The Princess Diaries", "The Lizzie McGuire Movie" and "Freaky Friday". Well done Lindsay keep up the good work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i liked it, 21 Aug. 2007
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
i don't see why this film has so many bad reviews. it's funny, easy going and girly. even my dad found it funny and he's into stuff like star trek. i wasn't a huge fan of lindsay lohan given her reputation but i thought this film was a good laugh. yes, it's kind of silly but hello she's a drama queen that's the whole point. i love girly films/romantic comedies and i thought this was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 4 Jan. 2005
By 
Ms. V. C. Wills "Vicksykate" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I am so glad Hilary Duff did not end up in this role. Lindsay Lohan is brilliant. She was amazing in the Parent Trap, Freaky Friday and Mean Girls, and surprisingly this dark horse, Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen. What with it being straight to shelf here in the UK, I was really dubious about it, until I realised Lindsay was in the film, which kind of gave me hope. Okay, so the story wasn't incredibly inventive and it was rather predictable, but I did find myself hating Carla and feeling a certain ammount of personal empathy for the character of Lola (played by Lindsay). I don't want to give too much away to those who haven't seen it. It lacks the depth in storyline and character development that Mean Girls portrayed, but all the same it's good, light viewing and once again Lindsay does not dissapoint. You go girl :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Lohan's best (2.5 stars), 9 Jan. 2005
By 
L. Omelasz "brekkie_tiffs" (Dundee, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
This really wasn't a great movie. Aside from the fact that some character development was (extremely) poor, the script itself is lousy. Lohan tries her best to carry the movie successfully but with a script so mediocre, it's impossible. Also, it doesn't help that her co-star Alison Pill is very irritating; love interest Sam is badly stereotyped; Lola's father has a measly introduction and most of all, Lola herself is sometimes unlikeable which doesn't bode well when she's the main character. Although there are some great moments (like when Lola goes on a hunger strike), the movie, as a whole, is a mix of good and bad and rather unfortunately it's mostly mediocre. If you're a fan of Lindsay Lohan like myself, you may feel disappointed but you'll just have to see for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly bad, 30 Sept. 2006
By 
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I've always been a fan of Lindsay Lohan and all her performances are stunning, but just not this one. I am a child, just 10 years old and I was really lokking forward to this, but it seemd that Lola's charactar was just not the one for me, the overacting annoyed me terribly, it was surprisingly bad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not what i was expecting, 16 Mar. 2014
I was expecting one long boring story with bad acting but that what the front cover told me. It was a great film l, funny and emotional. All those people who rated this as 1 star are completely CRAZY. I would definitely recommend this to all girls my age (11) who like romcoms. :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)))))))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My confessions, 29 Aug. 2006
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I think Lindsay Lohan is a good actress but the movie is just awful! It is completly pointless and has no storyline to it!

if you want my advice - dont buy it, i was so disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
It's a good movie just a little too Disney though. I liked Lindsay Lohan back in those days though she was better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Read the book instead., 11 Nov. 2005
By 
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
After having had the book for years, I was looking forward to the film version. However, Lohan is the exact opposite of what Lola should have been. Lohan is preppy-looking. Lola was supposed to be "different", both in her looks and her behaviour. The movie makes her everything that her book opposite despises.

In all, they took a great book and churned out rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Confessions of a teenage drama queen, 29 April 2007
This review is from: Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I loved the other linsey lohan movies like Mean Girls but this one was a complete let down. The character is not intresting and not a girly girl role model. It lets the author of the original book down. Do not buy it or if you want to see this yourself then please rent it and see how bad it is for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen [DVD] [2004]
£1.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews