Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trance At It's Best, 7 July 2005
By 
Adam Caswell "djkwikstar" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lost & Found (Audio CD)
Some people may consider Ian Van Dahl as the dance of the pop charts, with their first album maybe. But now with this album they take trance to a new level, this has uplifiting melody and mind blowing beats that will make you want to keep playing the album over & over. I bought this myself expecting only a few good songs but how wrong i was, every track on here is new and refreshing. By this & you won't be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 15 July 2005
This review is from: Lost And Found [Us Import] (Audio CD)
Hey!
I must say this new album is just fantastic, i must disagree with "Ludo" on what he said on his review on here, the vocals are fantastic Annemie has done the dance industry proud, a song is supposed to be from the heart and Annemie has written lyrics revolving around her experience in life and so on, it's not cheesy it's real music, this new album shows that all the Ian Van Dahl team including Peter and David from Lasgo have grown up since the first album and therefore showcases a much older and better talent making this album a fantastic listening experience.
Annemie has done fantastic lyrics showing that she can write more than your normal talent less meaningless lyrics for a dance track, this new album has meaning in the songs and Annemie has put her feeling into most of the songs and that makes it special to listen to.
Overall this album is just fantastic and once it is released in the UK you should buy it, i would say don't buy the import's as that will not help the UK chart sales and here in the UK we need dance music to do well, the imports do not really help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
Richard Stapleton (England, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost And Found [Us Import] (Audio CD)
The best album that Ian Van Dahl did (although 'Ace' was pretty good too). Unfortunately Lost & Found wasn't released in the UK, and so the only versions available are US imports, hence the price tag that some sellers have attempted to fob off on to you. The songs don't seem to be available at all in the UK through Spotify, Youtube, or other legal sources.

A great album, but don't even consider spending £60 for this album... Those sellers really need to reconsider their prices.

Bought second hand for £14 from a great seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pure brilliance, 30 May 2011
By 
claw b4 (wolves u.k.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lost And Found [Us Import] (Audio CD)
Lost and Found [Us Import]few words to describe this gem, buy it, play it, cherish it and love the music on it as this is what you can call a perfect follow up album to ace, then if you want more look for the new name of ian van dahl.. as they are now known as annagrace, then you should do the same with that album as that is also pure loved dance music and in my collection are my little classics, love em all. well recommended to chear you up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, but then I also loved the first ..., 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost And Found [Us Import] (Audio CD)
Excellent CD, but then I also loved the first Album. The best track on it, in my opinion, is called Waiting for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars much better!!!!!, 15 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Lost And Found [Us Import] (Audio CD)
besides "castles in the sky", "reason" and "try", i didnt think ian van dahl's debut album was all that good. they must have thought the same thing, because this follow up album is incredible. it is like a greatest hits album because EVERY single song on here could be a single. in the usa right now "where are you know" is the single that is released. overseas it is "beleive". and actually i think "beleive is one of the weaker songs on the album. so go figure...There is even a haunting ballad on here called "waiting foryou". the standout tracks i think are, "where are you now',"inspiration", "crying", "crazy', and "state of mind". its really hard to pick the best cuts here because they are all very good. annmarie sounds a lot more confident singing this time around. and it is very obvious. these songs dont come across as flat, as some songs did on the album ace. yes, its your usual uplifting vocal trance that no one does better except for ian van dahl and lasgo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD!, 23 April 2015
This review is from: Lost & Found (Audio CD)
Fast Delivery!! Great CD!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing.She can sing , unlike some, best Album yet., 17 Oct. 2005
By 
Mr. Grenville Biddulph (WEST SUSSEX United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost & Found (Audio CD)
If your into clubbing this has to be on your buy list , only 2 tracks did'nt like out of 16, comes with a good dvd. Bargain.
The music flows well through out the album , all i can say is buy it , you will not be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good album, 26 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Lost & Found (Audio CD)
Generally i think her 1st album was so underated to what it was. But anyway this album is better and has alot of strong songs with alot more depth and feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good..., 10 July 2004
This review is from: Lost And Found [Us Import] (Audio CD)
I haven't got Ian Van Dahl's 1st album so I can't compare it to this new release, but I can tell the fans that they won't be disappointed.
You all know the top 20 single "I Can't Let You Go" and the new single "Believe", that are very good pop-trance songs, and the album is filled with potential floorfillers like "Come 2 Me", "Walking Away", "Do You Feel The Same" or "Where Are You Now ?" (the current single outside the UK). This material was co-written by Annemie together with the "original" Ian Van Dahl team and by Peter Luts and David Vervoort (aka Lasgo).
My favourite track is the last one, "State Of Mind", being an astounding collaboration with fellow Belgian trance-master Push (can somebody tell me if it has something to do with his own hit "Tranzy State Of Mind" ?).
This album could have deserved a 5-stars rating if the lyrics (penned by Annemie) hadn't been so cheesy (which can get very annoying), except on "State Of Mind" which goes quite unusually mental for a dance track. Come on Annemie, make an effort, nightclubbers and dance fans are not that stupid !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost And Found [Us Import]
Lost And Found [Us Import] by Ian Van Dahl (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews