Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value
I have purchased many different guitar stands over the years. This one is up there with some of the best. I'd go as far to say that its better than its competitors. I have previously purchased a quik-loks 8-way stand. This more than measures up at half the price. The only criticism of it is that is can't really hold an acoustic, unless you balance it gingerly. For those...
Published on 17 Jan 2009 by J. T. Shanahan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I own 1 acoustic, 1 electro-acoustic and 2 electric guitars, which this rack holds well. As other users have said, not recommended for acoustics (not more than 3, at least).

It does the job, but it is not very sturdy. Also, one of the screw holes didn't match the screw and the top foam pad was slightly coming apart (even in the delivery box, not my fault)...
Published on 28 Nov 2009 by y


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 17 Jan 2009
By 
J. T. Shanahan (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
I have purchased many different guitar stands over the years. This one is up there with some of the best. I'd go as far to say that its better than its competitors. I have previously purchased a quik-loks 8-way stand. This more than measures up at half the price. The only criticism of it is that is can't really hold an acoustic, unless you balance it gingerly. For those looking for a stand to hold 7 electric guitar look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid and no regrets, but a few niggles.., 13 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
I looked at several multiple guitar stands and this one just seemed the sturdiest and most simple to be honest! Reviews were generally good so i ordered one!

Now firstly, it comes flat packed as you'd expect and you have to put it together, this was not an "easy" task as such and took a bit of grunting and twisting to get the holes lined up well enough to get all the nuts and bolts in, although once it's done it really is very solid, just a shame the holes didn't quite line up enough on mine to make it a complete breeze! I'd imagine this varies though and some go together just great.. i'm still glad i bought it, even with this build quality issue.

The second thing i was slightly disappointed about it the rubbery padding, it's quite spongy, and although it does the job of protecting the guitars i can see over time that it will thin and flatten until there is a small layer of foam between the metal frame and the guitar.

The third small issue i had which could be looked upon as a positive is that the rubber is incredibly grippy! If you put your guitar in willy nilly, it will just stand at pretty much any angle you put it in at! So to get it to sit in the neck slots properly you have to play about with how the bottom of the guitar is sitting on the base of the framework! But this also means the guitars aren't going to suddenly flop out and snap a headstock :)

However... i modified mine because i have a hang up about rubber/spongy stuff damaging my guitar finishes (my collection is worth a fair ammount and not something i want to risk damaging for the sake of a guitar stand. So i bought a load of bandages and basically mummified it! I literally wrapped layers of bandages around all of the foam padding, probably 5 or 6 (i think i used 7 packs of 3" bandage), pretty tight layers! Now this worked well in several respects..

It meant the padding the guitars sit on was firmer, no more worries for me about the padding wearing through now! :D It also means the rubber is no longer grippy as the guitars are only in contact with cotton bandages, now with this, the result is that when you lay a guitar into the stand it automatically slides quite firmly and snuggly INTO the stand under their own weight, you don't even have to push the neck into the slot!! I'm confident that they aren't going to fall out sideways and this appears to just be a natural trait of the way the stand is designed, that it encourages the guitars to lean "into" the stand. And of course, i don't have to worry about the "possible" damage to my guitrs finishes, which may not even happen but better to be safe than sorry :)

All in all, with my modification, i couldn't want a better stand, it doesn't look AS great as if it's left unbandaged, but it does look kinda cool in it's own funny way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 28 Nov 2009
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
I own 1 acoustic, 1 electro-acoustic and 2 electric guitars, which this rack holds well. As other users have said, not recommended for acoustics (not more than 3, at least).

It does the job, but it is not very sturdy. Also, one of the screw holes didn't match the screw and the top foam pad was slightly coming apart (even in the delivery box, not my fault). Thought about returning it, but as it works, decided to keep it. Wish there were better ones available on Amazon, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressive! Highly recommend, 27 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
Have 3 Acoustic and 3 Electric guitars and finally a nice stand to keep them all safe. Virtually everybody who has seen this has commented on how cool and impressive this looks. Some relatively straightforward assembly required and once assembled definitely does the job. Nice one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and affordable, 9 Nov 2009
By 
D. Pye "PY3MAN" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
The assembly took me about 30 mins and was straight forward.
The stand is good quality, sturdy and well padded and seems universal.
I have a Les Paul shape and strat shape that both fit comfortably into the stand.

A good buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and service, 26 Jun 2009
By 
I. Stuart "CambsMusicLover" (Cambridge,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
For the price a fabulous product. Easy to put together even for a DIY failure like me. Light and strong - a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stand up, 29 Aug 2010
By 
P. Winthrop "museic" (morecambe, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
Its a great rack for the money and has certainly freed up some floor space in my studio. Like other comments though, you will not fit 7 acoustic guitars on it (probably 4) but I have managed a bass guitar, electric guitar, thin bodied electro classical guitar, thin bodied electro acoustic guitar and a full depth acoustic guitar. I could probably squeeze another electric or bass in there if needed. Easy to assemble but poor welding meant one nut/bolt would not line up to a flange-its still solid though without these. All in all its a lot cheaper and tidier than buying several racks for your guitars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very, very good rack., 30 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
This is very, very good guitar rack, the only part I found negative was one point in putting it together.

One side joined okay, but the other side just wouldn't. Not that it should be hard, as although the bolt went through the hole provided okay, it just wasn't in line with where it should screw into; it was only out by a minority.

After spending a fare bit of time working on it and with it still not going into the hole provided for it, I got it in line by putting the bolt in and hitting it a couple of times with a hammer. Then screwing it which made it go into the hole made for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cost effective way to store multiple guitars, 1 Jan 2009
By 
Paul Gabbott "FretboardWarrior" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
I've got 2 of these, the 3-guitar & 5-guitar versions.
For the price they are fantastic, very solid & sturdy once built with very thick foam pads to protect the body & neck of your guitar.
They also look very professional when loaded with a few guitars.

Its a bit of a squeeze to get an accoustic on there but if you put it in position 1 then its fine.

My only minor minor concern is ver the accuracy of the welded arms on both my stands are slightly off so when assembly the stand looks slightly twisted.
This does not affect the stand when in use & you can twist it back slightly.

It is also easy to assemble.

A very cost effective way to store multiple guitars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars guitar stand for 7 guitars, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
Seems a bit lousy and insubstantial when you're building it, but once it's in place and has the weight of some guitars on it, it sits just fine. Before this my guitars were on the floor, so this is a great improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RockStand 7 Guitar Rack Stand
55.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews