Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's use your sparkly gel pens...
These pens are absolutely brilliant. They are great for writing, and it encourages my 4 year old to write. I actually love them myself! The colours are strong and, well, sparkly without being messy. My daughter does colour with them, but I think they are better suited to writing. The yellow is perhaps a bit wishy washy for writing.
Published on 6 Dec 2007 by Mamaheffo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shiny colours
Nice colours, didn't go blotchy as some gel pens do. 7yr old who loves writing has used them a lot since Christmas and has discovered they don't last long if you use them for colouring!
Published on 11 Feb 2012 by Piggledy Princess


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's use your sparkly gel pens..., 6 Dec 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
These pens are absolutely brilliant. They are great for writing, and it encourages my 4 year old to write. I actually love them myself! The colours are strong and, well, sparkly without being messy. My daughter does colour with them, but I think they are better suited to writing. The yellow is perhaps a bit wishy washy for writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for adding sparkle to greeting cards, 1 Feb 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
I bought these to use for writing my Christmas cards- the colours are vibrant and bright. Easy to write with and clear to read, apart from the yellow which is not great for writing with.
These are perfect for adding a bit of interest to greeting cards and envelopes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Add a bit of sparkle..., 14 Aug 2010
By 
A. Milne "themilnes" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
These pens are great! We first bought a pack of these ages ago, (over 2 years), and they have lasted and lasted. Finally, a couple of them seemed like they were going to give up the ghost, (after a huge amount of use), and so I have just invested in a new pack. I hope that these last as long!

Whilst you might think that glitter pens would be a bit...well...girlie, these pens really aren't. The only "girlie" colour in there is pink, and my two little boys enjoy using that to write cards to their girl friends, or grandma etc. The other colours are gold, green, blue, orange, and purple and they are all wonderful, vivid colours. The sparkle, whilst clearly there, is fairly subtle. The pens produce a lovely, relatively fine line, so they're not great for colouring in but for producing writing that you want to stand out they really excel! We absolutely love using these to write cards as they really do make the writing look so special. A minor issue that we've come across is that you get a lot of colour out of these pens and the writing can be wet for a little while - not so much a problem for most perhaps, but my little left-hander often struggles not to smudge his writing when using these. Of course, that would be the same with a lot of other pens too, and he loves these ones so much that he persists with them.

When the ink in our new pack of pens runs out, we will be buying more. For us they have been amazing value for money...so much so that perhaps I should buy my own pack, instead of constantly stealing the kids pens!! :) Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glittertastic !, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
Loved by my 5 year old, if you have a little one that loves "glitter, sparkles! these are the pens to buy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glitter gel pens, 2 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Stamp "Granma" (Bury St Edmunds UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
Lovely pens for youngsters. Nice size for little fingers and pretty effects from the glittery colours. Washable ink, so easy to clean up any mess or drawing on the walls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shiny colours, 11 Feb 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
Nice colours, didn't go blotchy as some gel pens do. 7yr old who loves writing has used them a lot since Christmas and has discovered they don't last long if you use them for colouring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the brand suggests, 30 Oct 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
I ordered these along with some generic brand gel pens and was very dissappointed. Even though it was a brand new unopened pack, only a couple of pens would write. The blue and red ink pens had far less ink in them than the others. Wasn't worth the hassle of sending such a small purchase back, so I just lost out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gel pens, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
These are great pens!!! they are great colors, smooth writers and last ages. This is my third pack of them and would buy them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 24 May 2013
By 
Ms. A. Todd (Gosport) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
My daughter loves colouring and writing and these pens were good quality and lasted. The glitter shows up well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack) (Toy)
Great product. Was a pressie for 11 and 13 yr olds and they both love the pens! Ended up getting another set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d92fa8)

This product

Crayola Glitter Gel Pens (6 Pack)
2.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews