Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAFE SCISSORS FOR TINY HANDS
I was so impressed with these scissors:

- first they are very well made, no rough edges, study and nice and colourful

- we had no problems cutting through standard plain paper with ease

- extremely safe, no metal, no sharp pieces and they only cut paper. I examined them very well before I let my daughter have them and was pleased to see...
Published on 19 May 2009 by Crafty Marie

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They just don't work
Had they not been so cheap i would have sent them back for a refund. A fundamental function of scissors is that they cut! I can barely use these, much less my children (they are young, but why else would you buy plastic scissors?)
Published on 16 Nov 2009 by MakkaPakka


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAFE SCISSORS FOR TINY HANDS, 19 May 2009
By 
Crafty Marie "mariej30" (Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
I was so impressed with these scissors:

- first they are very well made, no rough edges, study and nice and colourful

- we had no problems cutting through standard plain paper with ease

- extremely safe, no metal, no sharp pieces and they only cut paper. I examined them very well before I let my daughter have them and was pleased to see just how safe they were.

- one pair cuts straight lines and the second zig-zags which my daughter really likes

- amazingly good value

I have to say they're the best toddler scissors I've managed to find. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They just don't work, 16 Nov 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
Had they not been so cheap i would have sent them back for a refund. A fundamental function of scissors is that they cut! I can barely use these, much less my children (they are young, but why else would you buy plastic scissors?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for toddlers!, 8 Jun 2009
By 
Sellie (Banbury, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
My 2 year old was desperate for a pair of scissors especially as he is a fan of Mister Maker. This was a great purchase! He was so excited when he opened them. After some initial guidance he is using them all by himself and they work really well. Very pleased with the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for a 3 year old, 17 Aug 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
These are very good for my soon to be 3 year old. They cut paper very well and he enjoys usimg them. Would recommend to a friend,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 year old loves it, 10 July 2009
By 
R. Sagoo (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
As the title says, my 2-year loves her pair of scissors. She was frustrated with them at first but a day of her trying and us teaching her she was running around ready to cut anything she could - so be warned! but luckily they will only cut paper or thin card, it's a great for creative learning and coordination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Safe and no hair cuts!, 8 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
These scissors cut through paper like any normal pair of scissors would, although they are purely plastic with no metal or sharpe edges. Little sister doesn't get any hair cuts either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great learning scissors, 12 Sep 2009
By 
Claire Black (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
Great for toddlers to learn to use scissors without any danger of cuts. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars time to myself, 5 Aug 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
Its great for the kids to create their own designs without hurting themselves. very durable and definately worth the money and purchase.
Its great to be left alone without being asked to cut everything. The jagged edge scissors are great for cutting different shapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These safety scissors actually cut!, 4 Jun 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
My 3 year old son loves cutting at the moment. He trys to cut lots of things, but fortunately these scissors only cut paper and card. One pair does straight edge and the other does zig zag cutting. He finds them really easy to use and they are great for learning. Great value and a good quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They just won't cut, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2) (Toy)
Even I struggle to get these to cut paper. When my 2 year old tries to use them, the paper turns sideways between the blades. If I hold the paper taut then he can cut it once, there's certainly no chance of him cutting around anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crayola Plastic Scissors (Pack of 2)
1.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews