Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taken longer than any JVH puzzle!
This jigsaw has kept amused for days, normally we can polish off a JVH one in a night or two but this one is more fiddly. Great fun
Published on 11 Mar. 2011 by A. TURNER

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
I believe it was good, was a present haven't heard anything bad back & it hasn't been boot faired.
Published 1 month ago by Nick Button


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taken longer than any JVH puzzle!, 11 Mar. 2011
By 
A. TURNER (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
This jigsaw has kept amused for days, normally we can polish off a JVH one in a night or two but this one is more fiddly. Great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun puzzle but why all men???, 2 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
Excellent jigsaw, well made. So detailed, it took our family 2 days to finish. Good for adults, and not so difficult that older children cannot enjoy it too. Amusing. But my daughter noticed that almost every single character on the puzzle is male! (apart from a couple of pneumatic women in compromising positions). This puzzle is titled 'olympics', why no female contestants? Shame on you Mr. van Haasteren, this IS the 21st century!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant, 31 Mar. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
Okay, Jigsaws picturing Venice and country scenes etc are fine but this puzzle was such a refreshing change, even when it's complete if you just sit and look at it you discover funny bits you hadn't even noticed before. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable jigsaw, and not as easy as it looks!, 2 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
An excellent and well made jigsaw which, due to the involved but entertaining graphics, was more difficult than I expected! Really enjoyable and recommended. My daughter did say she thought it was a bit sexist though - almost all of the athletes (and they are not all very athletic!) are men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillient Jigsaw, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
The wife thoroughly enjoyed completing this jigsaw. Took a while longer than usual but realy first class pieces and picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delivery, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
The puzzles are excellent, but the courier Hermes just left them on the front door step, no ring or knock on the door, and we only found them by chance in the early evening. No stars for Hermes. Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another Excellent Puzzle From Jan Van Haasteren, 10 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Y. Doughty "dazad" (Walsall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
I already have 3 other puzzles by Jan Van Haasteren this one was the easiest of them all, if you want a harder jigsaw try the Deep Sea fun one. Anyway the quality of the puzzle is very good as normal, the pieces fit together nicely, it is portrait rather than the normal landscape. As other reviewers have pointed out there are a few rude bits in the picture which was a shame. The overall picture was good and lots going on as you expect in a Jan Van Haasteren Jigsaw, but I have given it 4 stars as I personally think there are better ones in the series. Saying that the price makes it a great buy for anyone who enjoys jigsaws of this nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Olympic jigsaw, 19 Feb. 2012
By 
Ms J. Owen "Jan Owen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
Bought as a present for a jigsaw fanatic. Went down really well, she couldn't wait to get stuck in. Success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
The item arrived on time, and it provide some days of fun. It`s one of the best prices i found so far. I recommend and already buy another one. For the people that say the pieces don`t fit properly, my advice... put them on the right place. Some times there are pieces very similar and don`t fit exactly, but if you switch them, they will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Puzzles!, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
Suze (Seaton, Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
Jan van Haasteren puzzles are constantly interesting and keep you focused rather than gazing off into the middle distance every few minutes out of boredom - as can be the case with a lot of puzzles which comprise mostly of sky or sea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews