Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars29
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This film could have been so good. The effects, set design and costumes were spot on and the conjuration of a futuristic world although heavily influenced by Bladerunner was some of the best I've seen in any sci-fi film of late i.e. very tasty eye candy.

However, if you are going to include cyborg ninjas in your story make sure the people doing the fighting are good - the whole film was let down by v poor fight sequences. When you have films out there like the Matrix, The One etc. with excellent choreographed fights to see some people flailing around like amatuers is frankly embarassing...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2007
what we have here is an asian bladerunner..its that simple!!!

which on the plus side is a good starting point!! it looks amazing!!!!

the direction really gives you a sense of how big everything could be in the future

the other thing it shares with blade runner is that it could be accused of being a little slow!!

i have dozed off during this film in the past because nothing seems to happen in the middle half hour or so

but the action sequences look very slick and the city looks awesome(i know a second mention but it really does look that good)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
It's ok but not as good as I hoped the movie not the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
awesome South Korean Blade Runner cyberpunk Movie 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2008
Visually - This film looks a)expensive and b) beautiful. The visual effects people have gone to great lengths to create something that is both different and believable as a vision of the future.

The Plot - can get a little confusing but I soon worked out what was going on. Unlike some japanese sci-fi's I have seen, this was pretty easy to follow and not so weird you are left wondering what on earth is going on. The other reviewers comparison to Bladerunner is dead on - this is basically Korean Bladerunner. Very entertaining and moves fast most of the way through.

My version was subtitled and they are done reasonably well although I suspect that some of the more subtle points of the film may have been lost in translation somewhere.

Definately worth a look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2004
Natural City is a sci-fi drama with a fair bit of action its spoken in korean and subs in english im not a gr8 fan of non-english spoken films but this movie is outstanding i loved it from start to finish and you get so used to the subtitles you hardly even notice your reading them. The SFX are excellent and fight scences are excellent also very well done I recommend this to all sci-fi fans.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2006
From my star rating you'll see I'm in the could-not-wait-for-the-finish camp. It is stylish, beautiful etc but that's like saying a film has good camera work, ok as far as it goes, but it's not enough to entertain and engross.

About the only thing that does hold your attention is trying to work what the hell is actually going on, which to begin with appears more complicated than it is. Then you realise how utterly flat the whole thing really is.

Unusual but not worth the time.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2007
reviews are supposed to be objective !! do yourself a favour watch someone else,s copy DO NOT BUY THIS... Seriously i have seen better crap on the sci fi channel......
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)