Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Family Ness, 18 July 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD] (DVD)
Before buying this DVD I had not watched the The Family Ness since the early 90's & almost forgot how amazing this show is.

When I first put on the DVD the theme tunes takes me right back to being a child again, even now, 20 years later I can still remember all the words lol. All in all very very happy with this DVD. The only downside is you only get 8 episodes (listed below) & at 5mins each this makes this set only 40mins long, it's a shame really as other shows you can buy the complete series for the same price. But apart from that small thing i otherwise loves this set.

Unfortunately there is no subtitles on this set too, but to most of us that is really not a problem & did not effect the enjoyment we had.

Ferocious-Ness And The Look-alike Contest
Professor Dumkopf's Amazing Cannonball
Baby-Ness And The Mayor's Statue
Ferocious-Ness Changes His Colour
Captain Standfast And The Stowaway
Baby-Ness Gets The Measles
Ferocious-Ness And The Sound Machine
Clever-Ness And The Curling Championship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family ness, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the family ness when i was small so i bought this for my children and they love it too..some good episodes on the dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sure this will be as good as volume 1, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD] (DVD)
As I bought volume 1 for my grandchild I thought he would like to follow the stories.
I will see him next month and I am sure he will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Feb 2012
By 
bwriter "bwriter" (Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD] (DVD)
My grandson loved Vol 1 and has almost worn out the DVD (although I don't suppose that's possible). He loved this just as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD] (DVD)
great, wonderfull, brilliant brought back some great memories and my son loves it too cant wait to watch them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kell's review, 8 May 2009
By 
flowermouse "kell" (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD] (DVD)
I brought the family-ness for my 4 year old son, as it was a programme i had watched as a child. Best buy I have ever made he loves it. and it's
just how i remember it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 8 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. C. Peters "Dundee Scotty" (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD, brings back memories of my kids growing up - now passing it on to the new wee ones in the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD] (DVD)
Great title ... very fun!! unavailable in Mexico City xD

Thanks! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Family Ness: Volume 2 - Look A Like Contest And Other Stories [DVD]
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews