Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality children`s puzzle, 6 Nov 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
This puzzle took a lot of finding - it appears to be quite rare! I was looking for a 200 piece puzzle for my 7 year old grandaughter and did not want the usual `cartoony` type. This fits the bill perfectly as most children love animals and this shows real animals in a natural setting. It is challenging without being too difficult for a young child and I know she will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth buying, 4 Mar 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
Good to find a jigsaw that's not got fairies in it, the picture is great. My daughter loves this,at just 8 it's enough pieces to be a challenge for her, but having done it a few times (which says something about it), she can do it mostly on her own, with just a little bit of help. It's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of Kenya - great jigsaw, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
Really lovely jigsaw. The 200 pieces gives an extra challenge in comparison to the regular 100 XXL puzzles that we normally buy, which is good if you have slightly more time to complete. The blocks of colour in the design make it relatively easy to organise into the animal groups and the pieces are robust enough to survive being put together by mistake!

It would be great if Ravensburger could do some of their more popular jigsaw designs in the same finished size but perhaps with less pieces to help as someone gets less capable and is no longer able to do the larger number of pieces e.g. cut the same board into less but larger pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 200 piece jigsaw - Ravensburger Animals in Africa, 26 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
This was an ideal jigsaw for a child of almost 8 and we enjoyed making it up. The jigsaw arrived promptly and the customer service was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like the product as we expected!, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
My daughter loves her new animal in Africa puzzle for her 6th Birthday and im glad it arrived before her birthday because we order same product last December as xmas present but we didnt receive it, atleast now we have a happy bunny and wWe might order again in the future. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent jigsaw, 20 Nov 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
A most enjoyable jigsaw of African animals. My five-year old granddaughter loved it and managed to finish it in a couple of hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 year old, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
Polished this off in a about an hour. Good colours and shapes and nice and full of images and contrasting tones and shapes. Everyone hates jigsaws that have too much sky...! This is a nice one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely traditional puzzle, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
Great quality, it kept my 6 year old grandson occupied (and the rest of the family) whilst on a recent visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good puzzle, bright colours and attractive, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
Very good puzzle, bright colours and attractive. I think the grandson will like it. It arrived well wrapped, and on time. So overall, happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Animals in Africa XXL Jigsaw Puzzle (200 Pieces) (Toy)
great thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews