Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I am really pleased with this purchase.
The picture doesn't really show all that much of the actual jigsaw.
The jigsaw itself show the world, and all the different time zones, as well as every flag, from every continent!
Very very educational, and for the keen traveller or geographist (is this an actual person?? lol) this is a fantastic gift...
Published on 21 July 2005 by juliep937

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "" Too small Print ""
"" I will do it, but I need a Magnifying Glass to read the Flags, and the wording needs to be clearer. ""
Published 14 months ago by Mrs T.M.Bailey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 July 2005
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
I am really pleased with this purchase.
The picture doesn't really show all that much of the actual jigsaw.
The jigsaw itself show the world, and all the different time zones, as well as every flag, from every continent!
Very very educational, and for the keen traveller or geographist (is this an actual person?? lol) this is a fantastic gift!!!
10/10!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for testing world geography, 24 Feb 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
I tried to do this without consulting the picture - just for a laugh. I needed the picture eventually!

Great fun and well made. It took about 8-10 hours which meant I could see some progress after each session, which I like.

I'd recommend it and will do it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1000 piece puzzle, 1 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
This was a gift for an adult jigsaw fan. Quality of pieces excellent, as found with all Ravensburger puzzles. Super puzzle for improving knowledge of world geography for young and old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. P. K. L. Phillips "Pat Phillips" (Rochester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
The Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map looked as though it would be interesting. I purchased this puzzle for my husband for Christmas. This proved to be a very interesting puzzle to do and I really wanted to help him with this but didn't want to spoil his enjoyment of the puzzle. He started with the outside edge and then completed the flags at the bottom. Then continued with the rest of the puzzle, just picking out the various countries and fixing it all together. I would say that some of the print on the pieces was very small and he needed to use a magnifying glass for the flags especially. The pieces all fitted together exactly and we are very pleased with its finished look. It is now framed and hanging on the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "" Too small Print "", 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
"" I will do it, but I need a Magnifying Glass to read the Flags, and the wording needs to be clearer. ""
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jigsaw, 26 Jan 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
ideal present for son who likes jigsaws nice size and educational.would have liked to see larger image befor buying but was happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Political world map puzzle, 9 Jan 2010
By 
Matthew (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
I highly recommend this puzzle - you'll learn a lot even if you think you know your geography pretty well. Good family entertainment. But be prepared for a lot of blue and grey once you've done the easy bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Careful with the info on the puzzle!, 3 May 2010
By 
Xenia (Montenegro) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
If you're using this puzzle to teach your children geography, be careful because the information on it is not very accurate. I still haven't finished it, but I started from the flags and some were placed in the wrong continents. For example, the flag of Cyprus (a country of the European Union)is placed among the flags of Asia. Some African and Asian flags are among the Americas. And so on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly detailed World Map Puzzle,, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
Chose this for the detail-we are trying to improve our world knowledge.Haven't done it yet-good for caravan holidays and involving our friends.Good for Quizzers too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy learning., 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Puzzle - Political World Map (1000 pieces) (Toy)
I bought this after I failed miserably in the geography section at a quiz night! I am hoping it will enable me to become a super quizzer at least in the geography rounds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews