Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hailo Steps
The item was received within the delivery schedule quoted and was correct to the order.
For Aluminium steps they are heavier that I had expected but they are extremely robust and solidly built and I am expecting very many years of service from them. My main consideration for buying these was the compact storage, with the steps folding into the width of the frame,...
Published on 20 July 2009 by Mr. H. J. Butcher

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hailo 3 step ladder
A well designed ladder, light but sturdy and nicely finished I would love to have kept it BUT it appeared to have been incorrectly assembled by the factory. A selling factor is that it folds shut within the width of the widest member to take minimum possible storage space.BUT on this sample, the narrower member would not fit snuggly home due to the 'kinked'part of the...
Published on 30 July 2012 by joe


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hailo Steps, 20 July 2009
By 
Mr. H. J. Butcher "HJB" (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
The item was received within the delivery schedule quoted and was correct to the order.
For Aluminium steps they are heavier that I had expected but they are extremely robust and solidly built and I am expecting very many years of service from them. My main consideration for buying these was the compact storage, with the steps folding into the width of the frame, they perform this function very well indeed. Since storage space is very important in this instance this is an excellent design feature.
I am well satified with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars German Excellence, 26 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
Although some might find these steps a little expensive compared to some of it's competitors, it will certainly not fail to please. It is beautifully engineered, remarkably stable and steady when opened up and will certainly give that feeling of confidence when in use. For me it's other attribute is that it folds up so neatly and takes up only half the depth of it's nearest rivals. In short, an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hailo 3 step ladder, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
A well designed ladder, light but sturdy and nicely finished I would love to have kept it BUT it appeared to have been incorrectly assembled by the factory. A selling factor is that it folds shut within the width of the widest member to take minimum possible storage space.BUT on this sample, the narrower member would not fit snuggly home due to the 'kinked'part of the support stays striking the rungs, this as a result of being assembled the wrong way round. this meant that instead of allowing complete closure the kinks protuded TOWARDS the rungs PREVENTING closurei nstead of giving clearance![hmm if you see what I mean!]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and perfect for storing away in a tight space, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
This ladder is well built and locks into place so that it always feels stable and safe. I love the way that it folds flat to a 5cm profile - if you want to store it away in a narrow space like me (down the side of a wardrobe!) then it's a really good choice. The aluminium steps feel reassuringly strong and the whole thing is sufficienctly lightweight to carry with ease. It's maybe not the best option out there if you'll be using the top step a lot - the handle is quite low down and there are other models (including one in the Hailo range) which have longer handles together with hooks for hanging buckets. I still preferred this one because of its fold-away profile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hailo 3 step ladder, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
i am very pleased with my purchase of a hailo step ladder. it is small enough to pack away but high enough to reach the ceiling . the other thing i liked was wide steps , that is comfotable to stand on (narrow steps are not) .. i would recomend this as a excelent buy . and delivery was quick to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you have a tiled floor, beware!, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
These steps ticked almost all the boxes. It would have been better if the handle was a little higher so you can hold it when you're on the top step. The other issue is a more serious problem. The hard plastic feet on the bottom of the legs result in very low friction when the steps are used on a tiled floor. I think this is a safety hazard. If you're on the steps and lean on the wall the steps slide from under you.
I contacted the makers and the receptionist was very helpful. I was hoping for some advise - perhaps some alternative material for the leg feet. Unfortunately, no one followed up on my enquiry. The steps were unusable on my kitchen floor so I bought a soft rubber door mat, cut out some small squares, and glued them to the bottom of each leg. The steps are fine now.
I gave this a one star rating, not because I don't like them, I do, but I think this is an issue that should be addressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slimline and steady, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
Steps as advertised. Slimline, so good for storage; wide treads, so good for planting feet steadily; easy to erect and fold; high frame (handrail) for security; even a small person can reach a standard height ceiling on these. Seems well built and quite sturdy. Great.

Delivered very quickly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You feel safe on a stable product, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
These steps were slightly more expensive than the run of the mill steps, but worth every extra penny.
Extremely well made, very stable and secure.
Having been pleased with other products I had from Hailo,I decided I would chose these, and I have not been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hailo K30, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
Very stable, well made stepladder. Excellent. Perhaps slightly heavier than I would have liked but that is the trade off for the build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household 3-steps, 29 Oct 2012
By 
K. York - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps) (DIY & Tools)
This is an excellent product. The steps are very light, steady to climb, and hangs up easily out of the way.Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hailo K30 150 kg Capacity Aluminium Household Steps (3 Steps)
£39.95
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews