Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bit of kit
Had the standard leather case with the wave for several years-its now worn out and brown.

This is light, shaped so its easy to remove your tool and most importantly the side pickets are tight so they hold the multi bit attachment no problem (on the half leather/half nyon pouch the side pockects are loose).
Also theres the rear pcket for the bit...
Published on 29 Oct. 2011 by Widz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good pouch, but not very snug
I bought this as a second pouch for my Leatherman Wave to leave permanently attached to the outside of my sailing foul-weather gear.

The pouch is well-sized for the Wave, but (unlike the pouch which came with the tool) there's quite a bit of room around the tool. The velcro closure on top of the pouch does hold the tool, but if this were to come undone there...
Published on 12 May 2012 by James R


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good cover, 4 Jun. 2014
By 
S. Tomlinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
Had this for over 8 months now and it's still in perfect order. Used everyday in all weathers. It hasn't frayed and is still secure. Used with the Wingman tool open and closed and it works fine both ways. No complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stout Nylon., 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
Shame about my leather pouch put down and left somewhere I haven't yet discovered. But this is robust and serviceable. Can't think what the little cylindrical receptacles either side of the main compartment are for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for leatherman wave, 15 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. A. Pegington "Peggy" (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
I use this every day and it's been a godsend, the 'luxary' leather pouch is too big for a leatherman wave, this fits perfectly. Although the velcrow has worn over time, but I use mine very heavily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ... just say the quality of this pouch is quite poor. when you open the pouch you can see ..., 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
can I just say the quality of this pouch is quite poor. when you open the pouch you can see that the material hasn't been cut straight therefore it doesn't hold my wave very well. not impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
This pouch is ideal for carrying my leatherman, it,s light, fastens securely,has extra little pockets on the sides for bits and pieces and does,nt get soaked with all the rain we get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pouch!, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
Great little case for the Leatherman Wave, which can fit around large belts (mine was 5cm wide). The Wave fits in well with a sharpening tool in the back slot. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
Been on my belt at work for ages. Really useful and functional for carrying an kind of multi-tool. I actually keep a knife clipped on the side too. It is solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential accessory, love your Leatherman!, 16 April 2015
By 
Nick "Author" (Southampton, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
Silly not to buy this New Wave Nylon Pouch for your Leatherman, as fitted to your belt you'd never know it was there … until needed. An essential accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always need it when I least expect it, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
Lost count of the number of occasions this bad boy has come in handy. You never know when you need a screwdriver, a bottle opener, and a pair of scissors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tough pouch, 14 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch (DIY & Tools)
Leatherman held securley in this pouch with elastic straps on the sides for a mini torch. The canvas is supertough; this pouch will last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leatherman New Wave Nylon Pouch
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews