Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cable so far
I recently brought a guitar and the guy in the shop (who doesn't play guitar) selected a cheap (3!) guitar cable. The cable made my guitar suck! But after buying the Planet Wave Custom Series cable the sound clarity improved MASSIVELY! It sounded like a different instrument, the tone knobs actual did something!

When you think about it, it's obvious why a good...
Published on 18 Aug 2010 by N. NAZ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars mostly good
mostly PW cables are good. I've used a few since they came onto the market of different lengths. However, I recently had one that recently starting hissing like a bag of angry snakes. This was after about a year and a half, I will be taking it back to the shop as it has a lifetime guarantee. It's a good product but I have had one in five fail on me.
Published 5 months ago by Dyslexicpenguin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cable so far, 18 Aug 2010
By 
N. NAZ (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
I recently brought a guitar and the guy in the shop (who doesn't play guitar) selected a cheap (3!) guitar cable. The cable made my guitar suck! But after buying the Planet Wave Custom Series cable the sound clarity improved MASSIVELY! It sounded like a different instrument, the tone knobs actual did something!

When you think about it, it's obvious why a good cable is important. The electrical signal generated by the string(/wire) moving across the pickups is tiny, probably a few millivolts. This signal can easily be swamped by RF and other noise, hence its important to keep the signal shielded. In comparison, a speaker cable may have many volts running through it, so it doesn't need much shielding, if any.

On the subject of shielding. The cable has one end which says "Shielded End", I found out that this end should be plugged into your amp, as it will connect to the amps ground and therefore take away noise "captured" by the shielding.

To sum up, if your buying a new guitar DONT skimp out on the cable! It's vital you buy a decent one, like this one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars planet waves 10 ft lead, 3 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
My son noticed an instant improvement in the quality of the sound coming from his amp. Heads are very solidly constructed so should not break like the last ones. Excellent value.Custom Series Insturment Jack-Jack 10ft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality item., 31 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
I was slightly sceptical about the other reviews on this item but, I no need to have been.
This really did make a difference to the sound quality coming through my amp.
It feels really sturdy and well made. Just make sure you plug the 'shielded end' into the amp.
Well worth the money, would definitely buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cables make a difference, 26 Aug 2011
By 
os - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
Highly recommendable product- the improvement in sound is discernible + seems to be pretty solid in construction.No point having a decent guitar and amp and skimping on cable.So, for a modest outlay expect a more full bodied , richer sound from your guitar.

Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Clear sound, 13 Mar 2011
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
Bought this and it is much better than the other leads I have. Much clearer sound when comparing back to back and looks and feels very robust. When I need another I will buy one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cable, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
This cable is really good, I have only been playing for 8 months but compared to the standard cable that comes with a guitar this makes a big difference, the sound becomes a LOT clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Planet Waves cable, 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
Superb product: I play bass and have used cheaper cables for a number of years. After some research I opted for Planet Waves cables and I couldn't be more pleased. There is a really noticeable improvement to the tone and punch of my bass - almost like getting a new amp! Highly recommended. Chris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item and Great Price!!! A* Service!, 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
Great item and a great price compared to what you pay for in shops, I gig regularly, and this is a very reliable and solid cable, and came very quick. AAA* Service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
No complaints here, does what it's supposed to do. I don't have another cable to compare it with so I can't give it 5 stars, but my telecaster sounds lovely through this cable and my blackstar amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does sound better, 27 May 2011
This review is from: Planet Waves 10 feet Custom Series Instrument Cable (Electronics)
Great quality and worth forking out the extra for this decent cable. Even comes with its own little cable tie - cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews