Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good pedal
One satisfied customer here. The important things about a pedal for me are construction, reliability and being able to get the sounds i want. In terms of construction and reliability there are no problems with this unit. I also get lots of sounds that I want and use and there are still many more to experiment with. Bearing in mind the reasonable price I would recommend it...
Published on 11 July 2012 by Pinballer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars GORDON'S ALIVE!
Using this bass pedal discreetly is a bit like trying to quietly seat Brian Blessed at the back of a child's christening. It ain't gonna happen. It makes some funny loud noises but the lack of a level control means there is little way to tame it to use in a band context. I'm sure it will gather dust really well though. Sub Octave use is okay and you can do the Dr Who...
Published 3 months ago by Ape


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good pedal, 11 July 2012
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
One satisfied customer here. The important things about a pedal for me are construction, reliability and being able to get the sounds i want. In terms of construction and reliability there are no problems with this unit. I also get lots of sounds that I want and use and there are still many more to experiment with. Bearing in mind the reasonable price I would recommend it for anyone who wants to expand there sound range or simply play around and have fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pedal, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
I bought this as I was looking for something to give me a clean octave sound, and various message boards suggested this as an option. I probably will rarely (if ever) use many of the sound options it has as they wouldn't really suit the kind of music I play (indie/rock), but good to know they're there just in case, and I'm very happy with the clean octave sound - exactly what I was looking for. For the price, an excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does a decent job, 6 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
I'm happy with this pedal. It has seven basic presets but by tweaking the controls you can get a huge variety of sounds - some useful, and some that sound like Sparky's Magic Piano!

However I wanted a funk bass sound and this unit delivers it. I also wanted an octaver with a clean sound and you get that too - the octaver preset has a synthy overlay but you can dial that right down and just keep your tone. You have to tweak it a bit to stop your bottom end from vanishing, but I managed that too without too many problems.

The Digitech is a bit wider and longer than Boss pedals, and as I have a Boss pedal board I had to do a bit of surgery with a penknife on the foam seating to get the Digitech to fit.

It doesn't look and feel quite as robust as a Boss pedal, but still fairly strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars GORDON'S ALIVE!, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
Using this bass pedal discreetly is a bit like trying to quietly seat Brian Blessed at the back of a child's christening. It ain't gonna happen. It makes some funny loud noises but the lack of a level control means there is little way to tame it to use in a band context. I'm sure it will gather dust really well though. Sub Octave use is okay and you can do the Dr Who theme quite well on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Synth Waaaahhhh!, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
Well built. And nice bit of kit for the price.
Go on make some weird noises on your bass.

See some video review on youtube and you can really see what this peddle can do.
One thing tho best used with a bass the has a decent pickup output. Or use a clean boast before hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mad but fun and maybe even useful, 10 Dec. 2014
By 
PJ (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
Bought on a whim. It's great fun to mess around with and it annoys the guitarist in our band like nothing else. It's a bit lively but if you put a compressor after it in the signal chain it makes things a bit more useable. Nice fat funk tones easily dialled in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funk yes, 27 Sept. 2014
By 
M. S. Bridges - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
Have various different pedals and have tried different combinations searching for a funky bass tone. This is my favourite pedal and with a few tweaks you can get a huge array of sounds. Running this with the big muff sounds absolutely perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for practicing and gigging, 27 April 2014
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
This is a small but powerful stomp box, the setting are easy to use and feels solid. With seven different synth and envelope filter effects which you can tamper and alter its a great price of kit and I recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound for a great price., 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
Adds an extra layer to your Bass sound. Compliments other Bass pedals. Comes with pre-set examples for different sounds. You'll have lots of fun experimenting. You'll also sound more professional during rehearsals and gigs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Although a lot of the settings and modes are unusable in a gigging/band situation the octaver on this pedal is excellent., 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah (Electronics)
Can't complain with the price of this item. Although a lot of the settings and modes are unusable in a gigging/band situation the octaver on this pedal is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Digitech XBW Bass Synth Wah
£26.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews