Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snow Shifter
This is a very well constructed product and at a very good price.It was promptly delivered as promised.My wife will have no problem digging my car out.
Published on 22 Dec. 2011 by Mr. W. S. Cunningham

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars damaged blade
The goods arrived in a reasonable time. The shovel is substantial and would would have been perfect had the blade not been chipped and scraped down to the bare metal in four separate places. The shovel was well packed which suggests that this damage was done prior to despatch. The blade will rust very rapidly once used. This is very disappointing as in all other regards...
Published on 12 Dec. 2011 by beeuuem


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars damaged blade, 12 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
The goods arrived in a reasonable time. The shovel is substantial and would would have been perfect had the blade not been chipped and scraped down to the bare metal in four separate places. The shovel was well packed which suggests that this damage was done prior to despatch. The blade will rust very rapidly once used. This is very disappointing as in all other regards the item is just what was required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 21 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
For about £12.50 is ok, it's light but a bit cheap in terms of quality and I definately would not pay the RRP. It turned up heavily scratched which is fine as it was for me but as a gift it would have appeared secondhand. It should be ok in the snow but for heavy weight work it would struggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snow Shifter, 22 Dec. 2011
By 
Mr. W. S. Cunningham "Slybacon" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a very well constructed product and at a very good price.It was promptly delivered as promised.My wife will have no problem digging my car out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 18 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Have received shovel and it appears to be excellent value. It is well made and ready for the snow, let's just hope we don't get any. It's got to be better than a plastic one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong stuff, fast delivery, 10 Feb. 2012
By 
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
In these days in central Italy there is a "snow emergency" (some centimeters, but we aren't "used" to snow). In the stores, no left snow chains or shovels, so I bought this by Amazon. Good stuff, fast delivery. Only, in my opionion, some (5-8) inches longer was better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good 10/10, 7 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
delivered monday 7th in the AM 3 days ahead of guesstimated schedule - good quality shovel for under £10 and a considerable saving thanks to the free delivery on rival suppliers tooled-up-com / screwfix.com and others where cheapest online price was well over £20 -
lucky i spotted this shovel on amazon's free delivery - slightly better quality / better made shovel than the silverline £6 jobbie i bought last week but not better by a long way by any means - silverline cheap one still a good shovel so if you don't need a shovel for anything useful after the winter snow is a distant memory then buy the cheap £6 silverline -
this draper shovel has a well fixed shaft to blade and D handle has 2 rivets in it so unlikely to fall to bits under abuse - fibreglass shaft seems indestructible and a pretty canary yellow colour so recommended all round 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now, that's a shovel!, 16 April 2013
By 
Dr. John Bromilow (Okehampton, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
As someone who has broken several lawn mowers (including setting one on fire), many garden tools and even a garden roller, I needed something robust that would stand up to hard - but not unreasonable - work. I am not Desparate Dan: it's rather a question of design as usually the wooden handles are attached to the business end by one screw which with use works its way out of the wood. With such poor design, it's hardly surprising they fail. I have several tools by Draper and find them of robust and functional, so hence the choice.
Yes it worked: the garden I attacked had not been touched for 60 years and is only accessible by a narrow path, too narrow for a JCB.
What more can one say about a shovel: it's a shovel and a jolly good one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper shovel ...great value, 20 Dec. 2011
By 
J.C (Barrow-Upon-Humber) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Very well made and very much value for money... very little weight due to the shaft so a all round user i think.

Get yourself one and not get caught out with the snow this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shovel, 6 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
This shove is of great quality and extremely light in weight;
The size is good enough to be kept in the boot of your car,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the money., 25 Jan. 2013
By 
Suze "Susie" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 57567 Square-Mouth Shovel with Fibreglass Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Down from twenty odd quid to fifteen [including delivery] this is a great price for a Draper shovel.
Have had Draper stuff before and found them to be good quality.
Nice and light to handle. Got it for a friend to clear snow - now they won't need to keep borrowing mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews