Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Allows an older PSU to power a new SATA drive
Having upgraded from an PATA/IDE drive to a SATA, and finding that my PSU didn't have a SATA power lead (although I did already have a SATA data lead), I found this device very handy. Because it has two power SATA connectors, it leaves me the possibility of adding another drive in the future.

Well done to the supplier for not adding on small fortune for...
Published on 18 April 2009 by Mr. Martin Cowen

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong description
It reads "1ft long", what I have got today is only 6 inches! I only bought this connector because of it's length and now I have no use for it.

Let alone the fact that it didn't arrive on time.
Published on 20 Nov 2010 by Bee


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Allows an older PSU to power a new SATA drive, 18 April 2009
By 
Mr. Martin Cowen (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Having upgraded from an PATA/IDE drive to a SATA, and finding that my PSU didn't have a SATA power lead (although I did already have a SATA data lead), I found this device very handy. Because it has two power SATA connectors, it leaves me the possibility of adding another drive in the future.

Well done to the supplier for not adding on small fortune for postage, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product, with slight Niggle, 3 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Firstly I am very pleased with this product. It works very well and It was very cheap. The only reason im not giving it 5 is because the length could have been much longer, especially for people like me that have huge gaming cases.

Other than that Im very, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Cable, 28 Feb 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
As the description suggests, this splitter will use a traditional power supply 4 pin (LP4) male socket, and provide two SATA power connectors. Startech provide high quality durable cables, and this power splitter cable is no exception.

Just a tip: Preferably one should be connected to a CD or DVD, and the other to a hard disk (unless using SSD which requires less power). This avoids excessive load on the power supply output.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a lot say., 23 Feb 2014
By 
L. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Not a lot to say about this, other than the fact that it works and has continued to work for over a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good length, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Fine product not had any problems with it and seems to work just fine.

Quick postage and cheap as chips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cable splitter, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
The item arrived promptly and was well packaged. What can one say about a cable splitter? It either works or not! This one installed easliy and as far as I am aware works perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value cable, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
What can I say. I needed another SATA power supply as I was fitting a new solid state drive to my desktop PC. I noted that my desktop power supply unit already had a splitter cable to power the other drives. This power cable was good value and had a good rating. It fitted easily and is still going strong after a few months of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 6" for a very reasonable price..., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
The product description says==> 12.3 x 1 x 22 cm. I have no idea what they were measuring but Amazon did not send 22cm of anything.

The wire sent was exactly as shown in the picture and as expected - a standard length (6") APA to dual SATA power splitter. Really good quality for the price and works as expected (running two SATA hard drives). Nothing much more to say except that the bag it came in was useful as it had a ziplock top!

Four stars because even after complaints in previous reviews about the description being misleading, Amazon have not corrected it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
Great way to convert older style interfaces to the new SATA standard. Must have if you don't want/need to update your drives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to fit, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable (Personal Computers)
I got this to convert an old desktop that had molex connectors in the PSU to take new disks.
It fitted well, and disks run perfectly now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Molex to2 SATAInternal PowerSplitter Cable
3.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews