Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Riddick: "1 Rule!, Stay in the light!"
As an avid fan of all things 'Riddick' I looked forward to this title, although a little sketpical, would it detract from the 'Riddick' universe, would it be 'crap' and would it be just a cheap cashin like the Van Helsing cartoon and those terrible movie tie in video games. The answer is.............No!!!. This is a worthy release and not only adds to the universe but...
Published on 25 Aug 2004 by L. E. Stacey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars recommend.
quality is okay, anyways I would recommend this movie, I read some reviews saying it was crap, what do they know, I liked it.

cheap, good movie, seller thanks
Published 3 months ago by Mohammed87


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Riddick: "1 Rule!, Stay in the light!", 25 Aug 2004
By 
L. E. Stacey "lukestacey12" (Portsmouth, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
As an avid fan of all things 'Riddick' I looked forward to this title, although a little sketpical, would it detract from the 'Riddick' universe, would it be 'crap' and would it be just a cheap cashin like the Van Helsing cartoon and those terrible movie tie in video games. The answer is.............No!!!. This is a worthy release and not only adds to the universe but adds much more authenticity by having the voices of 'Jack', 'Imam' and Riddick himself all voiced by the original actors.
The storyline line is good, none of the actors have that 'here for the quick payday' drone to there voice and all in all its a faithfull Post Pitch Black/Pre Riddick full-in.
The only critism I will level at this is that at just over 30 minutes long its very short for a 11.00 purchase, and it would have been more appreciated had it been of the 60-90 minute variety. All in all if your a fan of Riddick.....BUY IT!, if not I doubt you'll be reading this review anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth a look, 3 July 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
ok i was considering buying this for a long time but i just could not bring myself to buy a 30 minute long dvd for the price that was originally there now with the cut in price its well worth it, i mean 30 mins from an animation view takes a long time to make but it could of been alot deeper than it is, it does its job of bridging the gap between pitch black and chronicles but you cant help feel that it could of been deeper but as it goes its a very good 30 minutes plus extra features which are good, the animation i thought was very good apart from the fight scene at the end i dont know why they changed the style of animation. if youre a riddick fan you will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A stylish and enjoyable expansion for Riddick fans., 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
Looks very cool, and a good Riddick tale. Closer in tone to Pitch Black and the Starbreeze games than to the Chronicles movie (which to me is a very good thing), definitely a must-see if you're a fan of those. It's shorter than I expected (more of an episode than a feature) but at the price this is going for it's still a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this movie to keep me busy over the holiday period, and honestly it was worth watching. Full of entertainment, twists and turns. This series was recommended by my brother who is a fan of animated movies and I thought I`ll give it a go. I can say that I never did regret watching it. It is unique in its own form and I enjoy the soundtrack as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
I have given this product 4 stars mainly because the movie is very short, that said it is very well made and it does give you the bit that is missing between 'Pitch Black' and 'The Chronicles Of Riddick' which was needed in order for the two movies to make complete sense. The animation is good and some of the colours used are lovely and really make some parts of the movie stand out. It is nice to see an actor that will see a set of movies to the end and even do the voice overs for his character. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An unusual form of a popular series!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched the 1st film in this series concerning Riddick, (which has become a cult film) quite by chance on late TV, some time after it was released I was interested to see how this form would work! It's not my favourite from the series, which I have now purchased, but as others have mentioned, it does fill in some of the missing bits of the onward story. It seems quite a good example of the genre & is helped by the voices being the authentic voices. Maybe not a genre I would usually buy, but, in this case it certainly kept my attention!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Riddick fans & those who like animation, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
At about 30 minutes long I was happy to pay approx 3-5 for this.
The important part of this film is the way it develops the story for the girl "Jack" after Pitch Black but before Chronicles.

I think those who give this only 1 star had different expectations about what they were going to get for their money, or perhaps paid too much. This is really good for those who are fans of the Riddick series and also like to watch "extra features"

The extras about the team making the animated film was interesting for those interested in that sort of thing - behind the scenes, how films are made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars recommend., 28 Mar 2014
By 
Mohammed87 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
quality is okay, anyways I would recommend this movie, I read some reviews saying it was crap, what do they know, I liked it.

cheap, good movie, seller thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For the price; why not?, 29 Jan 2014
By 
still searching (MK UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
This very short animated film fills the gap between Pitch Black and the Chronicles of Riddick but in and of itself it's pretty light weight! At just over half an hour you barely have a chance to get comfortable and its all over! But it's mildly entertaining, the animation is good, and it features the the 'real' voice of Riddick. For the price, just about worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick, 9 Mar 2013
By 
John Armstrong "elvis.theking" (Bonnyrigg, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this film in between the other Riddick films and was more than happy with the Cartoon special effects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD]
Dark Fury - The Chronicles Of Riddick [DVD] by Machine Head (DVD - 2004)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews