Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Soft Biscuit Barrel
I had been looking for one of these biscuit barrels that have the removable "dehumidifier" inside.
They are very difficult to find but I spotted this one and although it seemed very plain I bought two, one for a Christmas present.
I have been using it to test that it does keep the biscuits crisp and I can say it does.
It is a lovely smooth barrel and the...
Published on 22 Dec 2009 by Happy Cook

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not totally airtight...
Have to occasionally dry the lid in the oven, as I do find that biscuits become soggy after a few days. Had hoped that by spending a bit more on a biscuit tin that if would be totally airtight, but sadly not.
Published 11 months ago by mary barreau


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Soft Biscuit Barrel, 22 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
I had been looking for one of these biscuit barrels that have the removable "dehumidifier" inside.
They are very difficult to find but I spotted this one and although it seemed very plain I bought two, one for a Christmas present.
I have been using it to test that it does keep the biscuits crisp and I can say it does.
It is a lovely smooth barrel and the lid is easy to remove, no gripping and pulling.
It holds lots of biscuits about three packets at least and everyone stays crisp.
Expensive but worth it as it is beautifully made no sharp edges.
A superb bicuit barrel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars moisture absorbing capsule!!, 26 April 2009
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
In the 60s "everyone" used to have a biscuit barrel with a moisture-absorbing capsule and I couldn't find one anywhere in the shops, only pretty looking ones which didn't do the trick. If you dry the capsule in the lid, in the oven, every so often, your biscuits will stay fresh for longer and you won't have any excuse for eating them all up straight away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia Biscuit barrell, 4 April 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
I am very impressed with this product. It even has little crystals in the lid that you pop in the oven to dry out which keeps the biscuits really fresh and crispy. I would strongly reccommend this product.
it knocks spots off of similar products.

Brabantia Biscuit Barrel Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely biscui barrel, 20 Oct 2009
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
lovely big biscuit barrel, just right to hold all the family biscuits without them going soggy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crunchy biscuits forever, 12 July 2010
By 
Mrs. W. Collier (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
The design is perfect, with the handle connected to the base, which makes sense, as how many times have we picked up a tin by the lid and lost the contents all over the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matching set, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
As they say 'it does what it says on the tin' stores biscuits. Handy moisture absorbent insert reminder in lid with monthly marks so you can dry out in oven every 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Biscuit Heaven, 16 May 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
We like the inner lining which is plastic and can be wiped clean but with no rust issues. Th handle is good and avoids having to pick up by the lid with the possibility of dropping and we also like the silica gel crystals which maintain freshness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best around, 24 Feb 2011
By 
J. Pendlebury (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
I would recommend this biscuit barrel as the size is great - it will hold 3 packs of biscuits easily. Looks fab too with the matt finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Biscuit barrell, 6 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. S. Lee "sunshine" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
Made to the normal high brabantia standard
my only grip is i would have liked it a bit smaller when you put one packet of biscuits in they get lost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Barrel, 12 Sep 2012
By 
Cee (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid (Kitchen & Home)
A lovely barrel it looks so nice sat on my worktop, and I must say it holds quite a few packets of biscuits too that keep nice and crisp due too the inbuilt moisture absorbing capsule, well worth the money and highly recomended.Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brabantia Biscuit Barrel, Matt Steel with Matt Black Lid
£17.99
In stock on November 27, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews